We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cenfaes Cottage provides a cosy base from which to explore Bala and the surrounding area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cenfaes Cottage provides a cosy base from which to explore Bala and the surrounding area.
As you walk into the living room you notice the beamed ceilings and welcoming wood burner. The double bedroom on the ground floor has an exposed stone wall and vaulted oak ceiling.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Cenfaes Cottage provides a cosy base from which to explore Bala and the surrounding area.
As you walk into the living room you notice the beamed ceilings and welcoming wood burner.
The double bedroom on the ground floor has an exposed stone wall and vaulted oak ceiling.
Tiled bath room with shower, washbasin and WC.
Lounge with a drop down dining table with two two seater settees and 4 'pub stools' for the table
Bala lake taken from the beach area, 5 miles away
The view from the back Garden ... the mountains are tucked behind the mist on this day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanuwchllyn, Bala, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kelly B
1 review
“Beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in this lovely cottage over a beautiful bank holiday weekend and really enjoyed it. Such a well kept, comfortable and cosy place with lovely views at the back. Gorgeous Bala lake 5 - 10 minute drive away to relax, do some swimming or canoeing. Bala lake railway a 10 minute walk and offers a very pleasant little journey on the train which passes by the lake.
Jacquie very helpful and also gave us the location of the White Water Centre nearby so we could enjoy a walk alongside the river rapids and a coffee. Kayaking available to those who wish to ride the rapids!
After beautiful days out we had lovely, comfortable big beds to climb into! (After a glass of wine outside first!).
I would definitely like to return to this lovely cottage and will recommend it to my friends and family. Thank you Jacquie! :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
so glad that you enjoyed your stay, it really means a lot to us as a family that our guests enjoy our little cottage, you will be most welcome to return thank you Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fen R
2 reviews
“Easter 2018”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A wonderful cottage with everything you need. It felt like home! It was a fantastic location for exploring Bala and snowdon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
So glad that you had a lovely time, we hope to see you again regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian...
Waren Mill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone. It's beautiful, clean and cosy.

Jacqui provided clear instructions for how to get to the cottage and useful information on the cottage and area.

We travelled from London for the weekend and it was a great base. Wish we'd stayed longer.

10 out of 10!

Christian

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review, its a long way from London, through summer your sat nav would take you over the mountains to get there and its breathtaking, winter and night its best to travel the main roads ... hope that you come again to see those mountains regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swaley
Lower Beeding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little gem of a home from home”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked Cenfaes Cottage for a weekend visit to see friends in Bala, and Jacqui couldn't have been more helpful before we arrived. It was easy to find and lovely and warm when we walked through the door (something that can't be underestimated in the middle of a Welsh winter!)

The photos online really don't do this lovely little cottage justice! The decor is lovely, with thoughtful little touches and it was spotlessly clean. Furniture like the drop-leaf table, make clever use of the space and our little girl loved exploring each room!

You can tell the family love this home, as you can really feel the welcome even though they're not there. It was well equipped with everything we needed - whether it was a travel cot, toddler cutlery, lots of fluffy clean towels, family favourite DVDs, packed lunch boxes or balsamic vinegar, we wanted for nothing.

The village is a perfect base for Bala & Snowdonia, with stunning views across the hills and a five minute drive from the lake. One tip for future guests is that The Eagles pub round the corner also serves as a village shop, with newspapers, milk and groceries. Speaking of which - they have a fab menu and a warm welcome! I'm sure it must be very popular in Summer.

We will definitely be back. Thank you Jacqui & family x

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2018
This really means a lot to our family, Its so exciting when people see and love the same things that we do... and thank you for leaving the cottage as you found it, Cenfaes in Summer with Barmouth 40 minutes away and the sun pouring down ( yes sun) onto the patio at the back adds another dimension, I hope that you pop back to share Cenfaes again you will be most welcome. Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard N
1 review
“Winter weekend”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Excellent visit, extremely clean and tidy cottage, and warm. Owner was very helpful,and inside there was lots of local info on taxis and places to eat etc. Remarkable location, will stay again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
We will be pleased to welcome you back regards Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.