We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly enjoyed happy hour food and drinks”
Review of Anchor & Den

Anchor & Den
Reserve with OpenTable
Anchor & Den is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Anchor and Den is Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort's newly transformed and innovatively designed lobby lounge, bar and restaurant. It is a sophisticated yet comfortable space where diners can relax and reconnect. The Food & Beverage offerings includes a Creperie Station, Raw Bar and an Apothecary where homemade potions infused with fruit, spices, herbs and flowers are used as a unique foundation to handcrafted cocktails and sodas. Discover our restaurant on Grand Cayman, one of the most enjoyable places for dining and drinks on the island.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For 9CI/each, you have a section of 3 types of finger food and a variety of drinks. It is a bargain given everything else is more pricey at this establishment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coconutCanada09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear coconutCanada09, thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our Happy Hour!

Anchor & Den is such a beautiful and versatile space where people can reconnect with loved ones or just sit and relax with a good book as well as choose from a number of delicious culinary options designed for every palate. We hope the next time you visit us you will have the chance to spend time in our intimate cabanas – they are such a fun place to sit and people-watch over some fantastic food and delicious cocktails.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely decor, full on breakfast buffet, and an amazing staff and managers. Easy, and relaxed, children welcome, a bit pricey but worth it

Thank LetsGo4aride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear LetsGo4aride, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our delicious breakfast buffet, amazing staff and lovely décor.

You might be interested to hear that our dedicated Pastry team makes all our breakfast pastries and breads daily at the resort. It really is about love and dedication – they come in at 2am to prepare the dough from scratch! When you taste their pastries you can tell that they are completely fresh with no preservatives.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Make the Anchor & Den a regular dining and bar destination! Incredible, friendly and knowledgeable people who provide amazing service. Marco is a fantastic host and he will share with you his passion and recommendations for their various Gins available (a house specialty). Make your way to the bar and ask for Danny. He is always smiling and friendly, and just tell him you want to “experiment” with some Gin or Vodka cocktails. Danny will surprise you with some of the most refreshing, tasty cocktails you will ever experience anywhere in the world. Cheers!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thanks for your glowing review. We appreciate your generous comments about our incredible and knowledgeable staff, amazing service and tasty cocktails.

At our resort, we were romanced by the concept of an Apothecary. Traditionally a place that sold elixirs and potions – we thought it would be the perfect inspiration for our beverage program at Anchor & Den. Born out of our love for herbs and spices, these magical ingredients are the foundation for all our handcrafted holistic cocktails and drinks. Our talented mixologists use homemade syrups, infused waters and dehydrated fruits to create their unique botanical blends. We consider our bartenders to be innovators and we encourage them to explore their creativity, from experimenting with basil-infused ice cubes to smoking liquors.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This afternoon tea is funtastic.. food was amazing, beautiful and presented and lovely detail. The server namely “Claire” excellent and the service hands up for you.. experience here highly recommended...

Thank Naughty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Naughty P, thanks for your review. We appreciate your generous comments about our amazing food and excellent service.

I am also delighted that you enjoyed our signature Afternoon Tea experience. We were enchanted by the beloved children’s classic Alice in Wonderland and thought it was the perfect inspiration for our signature Afternoon Tea offering. Knowing that many of our guests adore the story as much as we do, we wanted to share our version of the beauty and eccentricity of the Mad Hatter’s Tea Party.

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

After reading multiple reviews about Anchor and Den, I made brunch reservations. The time we selected was more "lunch" than "breakfast", and all I can say is WOW. The selections were mind-boggling - from traditional breakfast fare, to beef bourguignon, to seafood to die for (shrimp cocktail, sushi, freshly shucked oysters), a Charcuterie area with all kinds of meats, cheeses, breads. They had fresh orange juice on our table, which I mixed with endless champagne for mimosas. They also had a bubbling hot salmon pot pie that was incredible! I can easily see why people spend three hours there, grazing. Our wait staff was so very friendly and kept pushing us to eat more, despite protests that we were about to burst. If you're going to be on Grand Cayman on a Sunday, you HAVE to do their brunch. It's AMAZING.

Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_GrandCayman, General Manager at Anchor & Den, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Michele G, thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our signature Boulangerie Brunch. We know how much Sunday brunch is an institution in Cayman so what we are offering to our customers is something fun and different. Besides the buzzing atmosphere and beautiful ambience, what we provide is the ultimate culinary experience, with a diversity of delicious dishes that are internationally inspired.

Thanks for choosing Marriott and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
John Hazard, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anchor & Den also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
West Bay, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Anchor & Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;