We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picturesque, private, perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MLE2681
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque, private, perfect!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sea Breeze is a lovely, well-appointed 4th floor unit situated at the northern tip of Seven Mile Beach. Located directly next to Cemetery Beach, this condo is removed from the touristy chaos found further south on SMB which was exactly what this family was looking for. Unit is beautifully & luxuriously decorated. Scenic views from the comfortable lanai were such a wonderful way to start each morning. The shared infinity pool and private beach with loungers, cabana & hammock allowed for lazy naps or refreshing dips to keep cool. Mature trees provided shade all day long. The beach directly in front of this building is rather rocky but entry just a little left or right is much better. Kayaks available for renter use was a nice plus. The better snorkeling was a bit further out on this stretch of beach but taking the kayaks out to snorkel at the shipwrecks or reefs further out made the distance less strenuous. There is a full grocery about 1/3 mi away from condo so early morning trips allowed us to stay well-stocked in snacky goodness and eat several meals in-house. We did find 1 local restaurant (Heritage Kitchen) that is inexpensive and tasty within walking distance. Outdoor picnic table seating only - no indoor seating. Other more upscale dining in West Bay requires a car, taxi or bus. Many excursions to attractions (Stingray City, horseback riding etc) include transport to/from accommodations so we did not find car rental necessary. Owner Llion and property manager Ann were very responsive and great to work with. Overall, we truly enjoyed our stay at Sea Breeze. It was the perfect setting for genuine relaxation and family time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location, privacy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you for such a detailed review and we are so happy that everything met your expectations.

The beach outside Sea Breeze varied from month to month, sometimes there are a couple of rock shelves which jut out of the sand and at other times it is almost pure sand. We were here at Christmas when our children had great fun playing with the sea life in the rockpools, but when we arrived this week it is just a sandy beach!!

Please don't hesitate to contact me if you decide to visit Cayman again in future.

Llion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPV22
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The location is perfect- great snorkeling right in front of the condo. The view is amazing- literally steps away from what seems to be your own private beach. The kids loved having the pool right there too! And the condo...beautifully decorated with everything you need! Llion is wonderful. So responsive and helpful with answering questions prior to our arrival. Plus, Ann is available on-site and super friendly and helpful.

Overall, I cannot say enough great things about this place. Perfection! We highly recommend and will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a great vacation on Seven Mile Beach. Please do get in touch when you consider coming back to Grand Cayman. Llion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mejammin
Terrigal, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look no further. This is THE PLACE to be.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a absolutely stunning villa. You can stop looking elsewhere right now because it does not get any better than this. Beautifully appointed with every imaginable feature Sea Breeze 8 will give your whole family plenty of wonderful memories. My wife just loved the interiors and decorating which is so tastefully done and I loved the the design of the home, the quality inclusions, the Sonos sound system, great wifi and the movie room. The kitchen is fully loaded with everything you need, indeed everything about the villa is very high quality and nothing has been overlooked. There is plenty of space for groups to hang out like the balcony, media room and the lounge so it always feels very spacious. We could move in tomorrow!

The beach in the front of the villa is just perfect. The water is clear and clean and you can swim and snorkel right in front of your house. The long beach walks in either direction are real stress breakers and we won’t forget those sunsets any time soon. Although we didn’t need to use the pool this time is looks very inviting especially at night!

About 2 minutes away is an excellent supermarket, petrol station and our favourite place to eat on the island, the Heritage Kitchen. Be hungry and remember that conch day is Friday. Don’t miss this place. There are other restaurants and things to see just a few minutes away like the turtle farm, the Cracked Conch restaurant and make sure to send a postcard home from the Hell Post Office.

We’ll never forget our stay at Sea Breeze. We are coming back soon!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing