We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
StayForLong
View all 5 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
214
100
24
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
214
100
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar margaritaville hotel stingray city rented a car full kitchen private beach washer dryer great island spring break camana bay west bay debbie condo bedroom units mile ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020

We stayed at a different unit last year and this one was closer to the ocean with a much improved view and we spent a lot of time on the balcony enjoying. The drawback there is you can hear some of the AC units next door pretty loud so it was a bit harder on our tradition of watching Netflix outside after the kids went to bed. The size of the apt was great for our family of four. We were paying a lot for the place which is understandable New Years week but subsequently we would have expected a bit better service. It took us 10 calls over a couple days at random times to get someone to answer and come fix the fan. All the calls were during 9-5 and we could have called the after hours number but didn’t want to bother someone at home for something that should have been easy to handle during the day. Also we were not that impressed with the cleanliness when we came in. Our two year old kept pulling back the curtains to show us the dust balls and that they needed to be cleaned. There was used floss behind the bed and used paper towel in the microwave. We had trouble communicating with some of the cleaners but when a nice man came to change the sheets the middle of our stay we asked him and he cleaned most thing (although the floss remained). We are totally fine that during our stay the cleaning is very light but would have liked better before we arrived.

The property is nice and access to margaritaville stuff is seemless. The one thing I would say is that they have a lot of security guards which is nice but if they just had someone do a lap of the pool cleaning once every few hours it would help a lot. There were the same wet napkins on the side by the pool for two days until I asked if someone had a broom bc kids were almost slipping. They could also have more trash cans by the beach and a recycling area if that exists on the island.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Stayed in a condo at Sunset Cove in Jan 2019 and again in Jan 2020. Condo was clean, well furnished, with two bedrooms and two baths. Located at the back of the property away from the noise of the swimming pool and the ocean beach. And yet we could walk to the pool and beach within 2 minutes. Nice, quiet spot to relax at the west end of 7 Mile Beach. Plenty of shopping within walking distance. Don’t need a car if you like to walk, unless you are planning a trip to one of the many attractions such as Swimming with Sting Rays, Starfish Point, or Smith Cove. The condo is right next to Margaritaville Hotel & Resort where you can join in the events or eat at their outside/poolside grill and bar. Mid-January and February are good times to visit as it isn’t too hot, there is plenty of sunshine, and few mosquitoes! If you enjoy peace and quiet, you may not want to book around New Years or Spring Break because Margaritaville gets crowded with younger people. Overall, this is a great Island in the Caribbean and the Sunset Cove is worthwhile place to choose for a wonderful vacation.

Room tip: Good value for the money. This is a condo, not a hotel.
Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank SmoothFlying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We rented a condo off VRBO. These are not brand new, but they are spacious. We love having the full kitchen (with grocery stores half mile away in each direction), easy parking, and two bedrooms/two baths. The units are right off the pool, with convenient 5 O’Clock Somehwere swim up bar (burger was good, nachos were ok). Beach is wonderful, just a few steps down, with cove. It’s has not been hard to get seats at pool or beach. Condos are within walking distance to Margaritaville, Peppers, Coconut Joe’s and Marriott very easily. Maybe a 15 min walk to Camana Bay for Starbucks, stores and restaurants. We rented a car for half our trip to drive up to West Bay and down to Eden Rock. Very good, central location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank lynnmX7261FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

This complex is shared with Margaritaville. We came during the slow month first week in October. I can't imagine how it is during high season. The beach is not small but completely 100% better than surrounding beaches as the complex has a rock wall and removed many rocks from the beach to make it easier to swim and dive. It's a very pleasant way to enjoy the beach without needing swim shoes. There are also 2 pools and a hot tub. This is not the case outside of Sunset Cove.
You don't get a beach on other resorts down this way. We stayed in condo 317 and would highly recommend staying in either of "Bill's" condos (317 or 320). You come here to relax and get a tan not much more IMO. I feel completely recharged after a stressful work summer. Glad I chose this location.

Condo 317 is a smart home and completely convenient both inside and out. You get amazing wifi, a full scale ready to live in type home that is convenient to walk to many restaurants to catch a public bus on the sidewalk. The condo is less than 5mls from the airport and about 3 from the port. Highly recommend this condo and it's owner.

Room tip: Sunset Cove 317 by Bill is Amazing!
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mexicanqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

I have stayed here with my family twice now and would go back! The area is clean,friendly,inviting and relaxing.
We traveled 9 years apart with a child who is now a teenager and she still loved it as much as the adults!!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank dottieann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews