We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
203
15
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
15
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Can highly recommend this venue - spotlessly clean, well set up and very easy to holiday out of.

The location is terrific - on Seven Mile Beach and lots of shops and eating options nearby.

The staff are wonderful and very helpful and are only too happy to assist with whatever is needed.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank matthewt526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

Our villa 34 was well appointed, comfortable with a beautiful view of the ocean, and conveniently located on the 7 mile beach. Snorkeling was a favorite activity, however walking into the ocean was a little rocky for our youngest granddaughter. Avagaye was exceptional, answering my questions before our arrival, in welcoming us and checking to make certain that all was well! I heartily recommend South Bay Club!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandmaBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

My family of 4 (2 boys ages 7 and 9) stayed for a week in July. We loved the location of our condo #8 as it provided easy access for snacks or when needing to use the restroom. The condo was very clean and loved having house-cleaning too! The kitchen had everything we needed including an ice maker, blender, toaster, knives and plastic cups for our kids.
We loved the beautiful view of the ocean at the pool and enjoyed snorkeling right off of the beach. We were hoping for a larger beach area but understand that the area has had some erosion due to storms. We were very thankful for the beach we had as it didn't feel crowded at all compared to the two hotels next door.
Highly recommend!

Room tip: #8 was perfect - 1st floor - not a ground-level condo as stairs/elevator to front door; back door has enclosed patio w 5 steps down to beach
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

My family (wife and 3 kids) stayed at the South Bay Beach Club for a week (villa 5) and it was awesome. The location on the Seven Mile Beach is the best in Grand Cayman! The beach is literally steps from your condo and the beach is beautiful. We snorkeled right off the beach and saw dozens of types of tropical fish just feet from shore. The condo was well appointed with 2 good size bedrooms, each with a nice bathroom. The condo also had a large living room and a galley kitchen that had all of the essentials and utensils we could ever need (fridge, freezer, ice maker, filtered water dispenser, oven, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, coffee maker, silverware, plates, cups, bowls, etc.). Perhaps best of all, the condo has a full size washer and dryer, which proved valuable for our family. Also, the unit has some cold a/c to help provide relief from the summer heat outside!

Equally impressive was that the staff were all so friendly and helpful, from the front desk attendant, the cleaning crew, the groundskeeper, security officer and even the electrician and handyman. All were professional, polite and kind.

The condo is conveniently close to so many restaurants (Coconut Joe’s, Peppers were some of our favs) and two grocery stores (Kirks - similar to a Whole Foods and a Foster’s IGA - like a small Kroger).

I highly recommend the South Bay Beach Club and look forward to returning to stay there again soon!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank chrishT825OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Just got back June 8th Unit 28 is Amazing! beautiful views of every Sunset on 7 mile beach from the biggest balcony we have ever had on a Vacation! very clean and well decorated for the Beach! The Staff was great and Avagaye at the front desk was the best with a great smile all the time! she will help you with all your trips or restaurant advice. On our Rum point trip for stingray city and snorkel she set it up before we left and we were the last 4 on that trip so we probably would not have gotten on that trip and I didn't ask her she just did it when I ask her about it!! the Grill area has 2 weber grills and lights and ceiling fans which came in handy grilling at 8:30 PM. everything was great the water was a little rocky but we bring floats and snorkel equipment so it didn't matter to us plenty of fish to see snorkeling right off the beach! would recommend South Bay Beach Club to anyone! especially Unit 28! By the way I rented a car from Dollar car rental cheapest, I checked 177 for a Toyota Suv similar to a ford escape plenty big enough for the 4 of us! but there are plenty of taxis and buses but going to Rum Point on the other side of the Island paid for the car. Coconut Joes right across the street is a reasonable breakfast place plus they had a big screen for games at night! Lobster Pot was the best meal we had! You can go to the Marriott Bar on the beach for drinks! Great Mudslides!

Room tip: They are all Ocean Front 6 floors Unit 28 is on the 4th flr. with garage parking
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC5363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews