We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The condo was great and we had a wonderful visit”
porch view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
porch view
beachview w one of two beach huts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
porch view
beachview w one of two beach huts
porch view looking towards the Ritz 300 yards away
Screened in porch and a sundeck, Screens can be open or closed
sundeck porch looking towards the Ritz. There is also a table and lounge chairs on the deck
beach huts
Sectional with recliners, a Lazy Boy recliner chair, and a high tech entertainment center,
Hi-Tech- 60' TV, Satellite TV, Apple TV, Surrund Sound, Sound Bar, DVD w 100+ library, Notebook PC
Dining table for 6 with views
Large Open kitchen with everything you need, Dishwasher, warming drawer, Keurig Coffee maker, blendr
kitchen w view
Amazon Alexa for streaming music, games, weather etc
Laundry room with washer dryer and a sink to wash gear.
Maser bedroom w a view, King bed,  access to the porch, High tech TV and DVD,  large walk in closet
master bedroom with Bath
Shower, Tub, 2 sinks and private toilet
2nd bedroom with a queen bed, ensuite bath, view and TV/DVD
2nd bedroom view
2nd bedroom ensuite bath
3rd bedroom with ensuite bath, and TV/DVD, These twin beds can be made into a King w/o a crease
Twins that can be nade into King without a crease
3rd bedroom bath with tub/shower
waterfalls in the pool
pool from balcony at night
Sunsets from the porch
panoramic view from the pool
Beachcomber reef shots
BC reef shots
Turtle on Beachcomber reefs
Puffer fish in the coral out front of the Beachcomber
This turtle likes to cruise the Beachcomber reef morning and afternoon
Conch shells right off our beach in 10 ft of water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

John S
Reisterstown, Maryland
1 review
“The condo was great and we had a wonderful visit”
Reviewed 24 December 2019 for a stay in November 2019

The location was absolutely terrific and it was within walking distance from everywhere including Camana Bay with great eateries and designer shopping. Also, beach side resturants were wonderful too. Carribean Club Luka Resturant and the Ritz Carlton. The infinnity pool was also a delight and at night after dinner we sat on the beach and star gazed!

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kait S
2 reviews
“BEST UNIT IN PARADISE”
Reviewed 5 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Unit #17 at the Beachcomber is absolutely amazing. I also firmly believe (after seeing several other condos on the property) that this is the best one in the entire property. There is only one floor at the Beachcomber that has extended outdoor patios, and this condo is on that floor on the corner. So, the privacy is pristine (because it's on the corner). Also, being on the third floor is the perfect height because the noise from the ground/pool below is muffled enough, and people can't see you that are walking on the beach, but you are also not so high off of the ground that you seem to be disconnected from the beach and hovering over it.

I have been coming to this same unit for years, and I highly recommend this awesome unit!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGinSRQ
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“THE perfect beach condo, mid-Seven Mile Beach - can't beat it!”
Reviewed 28 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

This was my second visit to the Beachcomber, and specifically to unit #17. It was even better than the first time - just a perfect vacation.

The unit has three spacious bedrooms, all en suite. Another couple traveled with us, and it was perfect. The master bedroom and bath are near the beach-side and the other two bedrooms are off the entry. While the master is certainly a nicer suite, with two bedrooms (one with a queen and another with two twins that can be pushed together to make a king) and two baths, the other couple actually had more room.

The unit is exquisitely decorated, and one of the reasons that THIS unit is so appealing is that there are only one of two corner units that not only have large windows along the side - making it seem much bigger with the wonderful extra views - AND and extended lanai/patio, with part of it screened in. Only the third-floor units have the extended lanai, and only the two corner units have the side windows.

Unit #17 has every sort of convenience that you would expect, and to top it off, the electrical switches and devices are all labeled so that you easily know what you are switching and how to use it.

The condo is so well located! It is four doors down from the Ritz, which is also where Red Sail Sports is located. Should you want to kayak, paddleboard, use jet skis, Hobie cats, water or beach cycles, they have it all there, and so convenient. (We also recommend their sunset sail.)

The grocery, liquor store, and loads of shopping are all literally a stone's throw away across the street.

The pools and beach are immaculately cared for by the terrific on-site management team, who may be the best I have ever dealt with. Emily was especially kind trying to help me locate a mis-shipped FedEx package.

All in all, dollar-for-dollar, you won't find a better unit on Seven Mile Beach at any price. I would give 10-stars if possible.

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M4941EEri...
Sarasota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beachcomber Unit 17 - Best Location on Grand Cayman”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beachcomber Unit 17 is arguably the best location on Grand Cayman! The views of the crystal-clear turquoise blue water of the Caribbean are breathtaking. Beachcomber is situated in the perfect location along 7-mile Beach, near the middle. The beachfront itself is wide, clean and right out the door, just past the pool and jacuzzi. There was never a crowd and we always had access to chairs, loungers and the watersports equipment.

Beachcomber is located within easy walking distance of stores, shops, and restaurants, with the Ritz hotel a block away and a large grocery store across the street. Unit 17 is a corner unit located on the 3rd floor with an oversized balcony overlooking the pool and beach (the 3rd floor is the only one with these extra large balconies). It has the perfect layout for a week at the beach with great views of the water from the main living areas and master bedroom. It's comfortable and well equipped with great lounging furniture, modern appliances, a separate ice-maker, and large bathrooms. The unit and the grounds were impeccably kept and the housekeeper, Jennifer, even stopped by a couple of times during our visit to check on things.

The water, the beach, the location, the sunsets - Beachcomber Unit 17 has it all. You will definitely enjoy a memorable Cayman vacation here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2018
thx Richard, I hope you come back soon. I pride myself on making everything perfect for each guests' stay. Jennifer, my maid, is incredible and helps me keep my unit exceptional.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulelmes...
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Beachcomber unit 17”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beachcomber unit 17 was my best stay with the most spectacular views with gorgeous sunsets with plenty of green flashes. The large outside porch was our gathering place every evening . New furniture, ice maker, 2 coffee machines, updated appliances and good water pressure with new towels made the interior a grt place to gather and relax.

The location made the holiday. The grocery store across the street made it simple to grab food easily and there are multiple restaurants, shops and night life within walking distance.

We loved the pool and large beach. Plenty of furniture and outdoor towels provided.
Great snorkeling at the backdoor. We chose different dive spots but snorkeled directly behind beachcomber every evening and most mornings. The water and marine life is spectacular.

It’s a 5 star and I’m going back on my next break.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Glad you enjoyed my oceanfront corner unit. We love the extra balcony space that only the 3rd floor offers. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.