We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachcomber unit 17”
porch view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
porch view
beachview w one of two beach huts
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
porch view
beachview w one of two beach huts
porch view looking towards the Ritz 300 yards away
Screened in porch and a sundeck, Screens can be open or closed
sundeck porch looking towards the Ritz. There is also a table and lounge chairs on the deck
beach huts
Sectional with recliners, a Lazy Boy recliner chair, and a high tech entertainment center,
Hi-Tech- 60' TV, Satellite TV, Apple TV, Surrund Sound, Sound Bar, DVD w 100+ library, Notebook PC
Dining table for 6 with views
Large Open kitchen with everything you need, Dishwasher, warming drawer, Keurig Coffee maker, blendr
kitchen w view
Amazon Alexa for streaming music, games, weather etc
Laundry room with washer dryer and a sink to wash gear.
Maser bedroom w a view, King bed,  access to the porch, High tech TV and DVD,  large walk in closet
master bedroom with Bath
Shower, Tub, 2 sinks and private toilet
2nd bedroom with a queen bed, ensuite bath, view and TV/DVD
2nd bedroom view
2nd bedroom ensuite bath
3rd bedroom with ensuite bath, and TV/DVD, These twin beds can be made into a King w/o a crease
Twins that can be nade into King without a crease
3rd bedroom bath with tub/shower
waterfalls in the pool
pool from balcony at night
Sunsets from the porch
panoramic view from the pool
Beachcomber reef shots
BC reef shots
Turtle on Beachcomber reefs
Puffer fish in the coral out front of the Beachcomber
This turtle likes to cruise the Beachcomber reef morning and afternoon
Conch shells right off our beach in 10 ft of water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Paulelmes...
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Beachcomber unit 17”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beachcomber unit 17 was my best stay with the most spectacular views with gorgeous sunsets with plenty of green flashes. The large outside porch was our gathering place every evening . New furniture, ice maker, 2 coffee machines, updated appliances and good water pressure with new towels made the interior a grt place to gather and relax.

The location made the holiday. The grocery store across the street made it simple to grab food easily and there are multiple restaurants, shops and night life within walking distance.

We loved the pool and large beach. Plenty of furniture and outdoor towels provided.
Great snorkeling at the backdoor. We chose different dive spots but snorkeled directly behind beachcomber every evening and most mornings. The water and marine life is spectacular.

It’s a 5 star and I’m going back on my next break.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Glad you enjoyed my oceanfront corner unit. We love the extra balcony space that only the 3rd floor offers. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamaranne...
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best beach Condo in Caribbean”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beachcomber Corner Unit 17 is my favorite place in life! After 3 stays Our group always returns here annually. From the breathtaking view of the Caribbean the moment you walk in the front door, to the beautiful gourmet kitchen, we always are thrilled to stay here. The new Ice maker this year only made our stay all the better, taking our cold drinks in the supplied cooler to the easy accessible beach. Alexa is always fun entertainment while we enjoy the beautiful views from the extended sun deck. This is a dream place on steroids!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
I am glad you enjoyed your vacation again in my home! Looks like you found the new ice maker. I am happy that you made good use of it! I hope you come back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
364patric...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing corner location with extra sundeck right on 7MB and its beautiful sunsets.”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Beachcomber and this particular Unit #17 are amazing. Easy access to the beautiful 7 mile beach and great snorkeling. Wonderful swimming pool with hot tubs at each end. Unit #17 being a corner unit has beautiful views with an extra sundeck. Includes surround sound TV system and Alexa and a separate icemaker for those all important Happy Hour drinks on the sundeck for a beautiful Grand Cayman sunset.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
I am happy you had another good vacation at my home. Looks like you made good use of the new ice maker. Come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGinSRQ
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“From a very experienced traveler, there is not a finer condo on a finer beach to be found anywhere in the Caribbean!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Grand Cayman island became my favorite Caribbean stop, and this wonderful unit certainly only added to the reason why. It is 2200 sq ft of exquisite ocean view. The unit is very upscale, has the finest of fit and finish, and the floor that is on provides the largest lanai/oudoor area in the building.

Everything was in perfect working order. Even the street facing bedrooms are very quiet. Speaking of bedrooms, the beds themselves are phenomenal ... and I can be picky. Finally, the owners even went out of their way to label every switch and every remote so that you can easily operate all the upscale devices and appliances.

The beach is absolutely meticulously groomed. The infinity pool with two spas is tough to beat. The Ritz, which is four doors down, has nothing on this property.

It is with a short walk of some great dining, evening fun, grocery, and shopping.

The staff treats you like family.

If you want to see the best island in the Caribbean, stay at one of the finest properties anywhere, and have unbeatable views - this property, unit #17, is the place to go! Thanks to the owners who obviously take great care of their property to make it a treat to stay there!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottatfw...
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The amazing Beachcomber unit 17!”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Unit 17, corner unit is awesome, views and location are the best on the island! The unit has fantastic technology and a built in, dishwasher sized ice machine for all those afternoon cocktails. The beach and oceanfront pool are amazing. The corner unit is the way to go.

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.