We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$313
Hotels.comUS$312
eDreamsUS$313
TravelocityUS$312
Orbitz.comUS$312
PricelineUS$313
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
88
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonfire restaurant camana bay king loft the hotel manager royal palm beach grand cayman min walk to mile beach workout area modern rooms great boutique complimentary breakfast small pool great place to stay body wash west bay rd gas station restaurants and shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

I stayed at the lovely Locale hotel this weekend and it was one of the very best experiences I've had at a small hotel on island (or anywhere in the world, really!) Now I understand why they are consistently booked up! You can't beat the location on the Seven Mile strip- all top eateries and beaches are in close walking distance. (WIN!)
My friends and I had a great suite, which could easily sleep up to 6 people comfortably. The rooms were incredibly CLEAN and had everything needed for comfort: warm blankets, spa type showers, good size mini fridge, huge flatscreen tv and outlets conveniently located in all sitting/sleeping areas. The customer service from check in to check out was superb! The manager, Tyler Welton, pays great attention to detail and really aims to ensure that ALL guests have a comfortable stay. Highly recommended and I will definitely be back for vacation/staycation! Choose Locale- you won't regret it!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DianneC218
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

WOW! What an amazing review!
Thank you so much Dianne. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Locale Hotel.
We can't thank you enough and we so look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

The modern decor makes the stay comfortable. Customer service is very good. They ensure guests are satisfied. Locale is located close to all amenities. Everything you need is just a leisure walk away.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank daindal2nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Thank you Dain for your continuous support of The Locale Hotel. We truly appreciate your positive feedback!
Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Had a sleepover at the hotel for a birthday party for teens. Slept 6 comfortably downside only one bathroom. Outside of that it was pleasant the staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean.
We went to an ice cream shop named Room for Dessert at Grand Harbour amazing ice cream and desserts. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JimCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Locale and hope that the teens had lots of fun!
Can't wait to try out he ice cream shop! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

LoCale is a beautiful boutique style hotel located on Seven Mile Beach and within walking distance to some great restaurants and bars. There is a restaurant and bar on the premises but unfortunately this is currently closed as it is not run by the hotel but leased to another company.

My husband and I did a staycation there last weekend and we were very pleased with the room and overall experience at LoCale. Our room was very spacious, had a lovely kitchenette with crockery and cutlery for 4, microwave, Keurig coffee maker and good sized fridge. TV had great stations. The bathroom was spotless and lovely soft towels. There was also a safe, iron, ironing board and good hairdryer.

On both arrival and checkout, the Manager and staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. On request a kettle was provided within 5 minutes.

Plenty of parking at the back of the hotel. There is also a beautiful swimming pool which is very private.

Would we stay at LoCale again, absolutely as we really enjoyed our few days there.

Room tip: All rooms face Seven Mile Beach and are soundproof as we never heard any traffic during our three night stay
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank honoro673
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We truly appreciate your kind words and we can't wait to welcome you back to The Locale Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Violie, the Front desk representative was awesome. She ensure all questions were answered and provided good service. Immediately we knew we would come to visit again. The room and furnishing is lovely and modern. Excellent value for money!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank daindaltonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to write us such a positive review! Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews