We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$313
Hotels.comUS$312
PricelineUS$313
eDreamsUS$313
TravelocityUS$312
Orbitz.comUS$312
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
88
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonfire restaurant camana bay king loft the hotel manager royal palm beach grand cayman min walk to mile beach workout area modern rooms great boutique complimentary breakfast small pool great place to stay body wash west bay rd gas station restaurants and shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed in Locale for more than 5 months and we loved every single day that we stayed. There is weekly cleaning of our room with change of beddings and towels! The staffs are so welcoming and accommodating. They are always responsive to our request! Location wise, its brilliant as its walkable if you wanna go to the beach, camana and loads of resto near the place. Defo gonna recommend this place! ☺️☺️☺️

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gianalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thanks so much for the fantastic 5-star review! We’re glad to hear you took advantage of our short term monthly rental rates and loved every single day. This means so much to all of us at Locale. When you’re looking to book again... maybe for a Staycation, give us a call and we’ll make the arrangements!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Room was very clean. All the staff very polite and extremely helpful. A few times i misplaced my key during odd hours but it got sorted within minutes after i contacted Tyler. I plan to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 103kwamea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Thank you for the awesome 5 Star review! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

There's an A-team working in Locale.

From the first call to find out if they have a room (book early!) to the hour that you arrive there's understated and impressive attention being paid to detail.

Locale is a modern hotel and check in has always been a breeze for me. There's the friendliest of welcomes and this may sound cliché but it always feel like a home from home for me.

The front of house team are only part of the story, the hard working gals and guys keeping Locale's rooms and amenities looking pristine are also stars of the show.

The cleanliness of the rooms is incredible. I felt extreme guilt whenever I brought sandy feet back from the nearby beach. Sorry... !

Back in my room I could relax on the couch or huge bed and watch the smart TV or listen to music with Alexa. There's also in-room facilities to prepare food if I don't want to eat at the multitude of restaurants close by.

In summary, great location, wonderful staff and lovely rooms. It's the perfect formula and Locale is simply my go to hotel in Grand Cayman.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank paulkD7156LU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

It was such a pleasure having you stay at Locale Hotel! We were all very happy to make your stay a home away from home as you said so kindly. Please do come back and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Great place to stay , convenient to everything You can walk to restaurants and other shops Would stay again if I go back to Grand Cayman Staff very helpful. Do wish the restaurant and bar had been open at the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trip75877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Great review and thank you for choosing Locale Hotel for your recent stay! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We’ll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

The Locale Hotel in Grand Cayman has everything you are looking for: execellent prices, super clean, cozy & modern Rooms, centered location, walking distance to the beach, restaurants, gas station, Camana Bay shopping center, bars and anything you could possibly need on your vacation. It also has a restaurant in property!
The staff is very attentive and courteous ask for Tayler she will brighten your day!
See you again soon!
Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cay2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you so much and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
So glad to hear you like the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms.
We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews