We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Destinia.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
84
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
84
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonfire restaurant camana bay king loft the hotel manager royal palm beach grand cayman min walk to mile beach workout area modern rooms great boutique complimentary breakfast small pool great place to stay body wash west bay rd gas station restaurants and shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

The Locale Hotel in Grand Cayman has everything you are looking for: execellent prices, super clean, cozy & modern Rooms, centered location, walking distance to the beach, restaurants, gas station, Camana Bay shopping center, bars and anything you could possibly need on your vacation. It also has a restaurant in property!
The staff is very attentive and courteous ask for Tayler she will brighten your day!
See you again soon!
Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cay2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank you so much and we appreciate you taking the time to write this review.
So glad to hear you like the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the rooms.
We can't wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

I stayed for about 6 weeks at Locale during February and March of 21 and had a fantastic experience. The accommodations were excellent and the location was ideal! The staff, including the manager, front desk concierges, and housekeeping were all professional, accommodating, and kind. I recommend anyone to stay at Locale!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J305IGjasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! It was our pleasure to make sure your stay was convenient and comfortable. Thank you for recognizing our team, we greatly appreciate it. See you again next time you come for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The Locale isn't a big hotel but is located near lots of restaurants and near to the beach.
Their employees are always kind and service is excellent. For business or for a couple that don't want to expend lots of cash this hotel is perfect

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gustavom785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Hi Gustavo,
Thank you for the 5-star review!
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad to hear you found our location to be convenient. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our employees. See you again next time you come for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

This was one of the best services I have had in Cayman! Very clean and cost efficient! I really enjoyed my stay with my husband! Right next to a plaza with a variety of Resturants and Cafés to choose from. Perfect for couples, singles and families. I would definitely recommend this as an option. Costumer service was great!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cameiliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We were very happy to make your stay comfortable and convenient. We hope to see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

I live in Florida and needed to make plans for Cayman for a business trip , the owner was spectacular with her attentions and took care of my needs. The room was amazing, clean and beautiful. Located in a very centric and convenient location and needless to say the price was unbeatable

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ggarciarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler Welton, General Manager at The Locale Hotel Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021

Thank you for the 5-star review! It was our pleasure to make sure your stay was convenient and comfortable. See you again next time you come for a visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews