We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
180
12
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
180
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews equipped kitchen washer dryer plenty of lounge chairs beach towels full kitchen daily housekeeping ocean view condo complex unit mile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

The Anchorage is a hidden gem! We stayed in unit #16 with a lovely garden view. We spent all our time at the beach, which is a 2 second walk downstairs, so we didn’t need the ocean view. The location is perfect, you are close enough to walk to the hotels/ restaurants, but you don’t have the crowds. Plenty of lounge chairs by the beach in this boutique complex. The unit is very nice, comfy beds, stocked kitchen and a washer dryer. The unit can sleep up to 6 people comfortably. We got great value and will be booking this unit again. Also the snorkeling was great right in front of the complex. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank merediths322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

We spent a few days here in Unit 16 and had a great time. The unit itself was perfect. Two bed, two bath with full kitchen, pull out sofa and washer/dryer.

The beach was amazing and easy to get to. There were always chairs to lay out on. The condo complex was quiet and very welcoming. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bodenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We have stayed at the Anchorage 7 times I believe, the most recent stays in July 2019 and then in Sept 2019 for our 25th wedding anniversary. Unfortunately, my wife broke her ankle hiking in July (stateside) and was still in post-surgical walking boot for the September trip. When we arrived, Judi had a shower chair in the unit for us (I had let her know what had happened). There was an air conditioning issue with the unit we reserved. Judi was able to accommodate us in another unit with even closer access to the beach within hours of check-in, which was fabulous as my wife was moving slow and painfully. September is slow season and most of the condos were undergoing renovations so there was some noise, but we knew that going in, and it was not a bother for us. The unit we moved to was #5 and we had not been in this particular unit before. Like the others, it was clean, comfortable, and had all the necessary amenities for an enjoyable stay. We love the Anchorage and its employees and look forward to another return trip soon.

Room tip: First floor units have easier access to beach; 2nd and 3rd floor units have better views. Choose that which is more important to you.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GALINDOLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Our extended family (two sets of grandparents, our son and daughter, and their toddler) enjoyed an awesome stay in #10. There was room for all to sit down at the dining table, share cooking duties in the well-furnished kitchen, gather in the comfortable living room for games and talking, and retreat to our bedrooms for rest and privacy. Days were filled with swimming, paddle boarding, great beach combing, and watching sea turtles, crabs, and birds. Visits to the local attractions and a few dining adventures added to the fun and special memories we will cherish for a lifetime. Staff were responsive and friendly. The condo and complex were clean and well-maintained. The Anchorage beach is one of the best on the island!

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 447mariannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019

My family stayed in Unit #10 at The Anchorage and had the most wonderful visit. The property and condo were beautifully decorated, maintained, and sparkling clean. Our condo had all of the necessities needed for six people, ranging from 2 to 70 years old. Everyone was comfortable and slept like babies. The view from the balcony is incredible, but the very best part, in my opinion, was that the most perfect beach I've ever seen was only steps away from the condo. The pool was also lovely. The staff and everyone we met were extremely friendly and helpful. They kindly provided a crib and sheets for our little one. I also loved having room darkening shades in the bedrooms. Our stay at The Anchorage was quite magical for the entire family. Thank you!

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shay717
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews