We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
482
62
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
482
62
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ann rose tennis courts cemetery beach fish grand cayman west bay hot tub third floor the north end screened porch office staff washer dryer rental car recommend unit living room stingray city minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

If you re first priorities are to relax and be very close to a beautiful beach, then this place will accomplish that. Outside of the first night when a wedding party was a bit loud, the small crowd that is there are peaceful families.
My condo as well as all others I suspect are very good quality.
You cannot get closer to the beach then with these units.
The pool is very nice.
The staff is kind and helpful . On my first day of snorkeling, I was a bit motion sick. All necessary business are closed on Sunday, but JaiRay found a couple of Pepsi s for me ,which was very helpful .
Anna Rose answered all one million questions I asked her during the week with patience and kindness.
We are coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD C, CONDO ASSOCIATION CHAIRMAN at Discovery Point Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Jeff M, We pride ourselves on our great staff. I'm glad you found it to be true. You are right that the condos at DPC have been maintained and updated very well. Photo tours are available of all condos in the rental pool at Discovery Point Club's web site. discoverypointclub.com
We look forward to your return, Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed at unit 6 June of 2018, family of 5. Unit #6 at Discovery Point is on the ground floor steps from the beach. Location is excellent, away from crowds, beautiful beach, turquoise waters and sunsets. The kids loved the pool and ease of going in and out of unit. Modern kitchen/ furnishings, comfortable beds and friendly helpful staff at the office. Would definitely recommend this unit!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank colofamily2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD C, CONDO ASSOCIATION CHAIRMAN at Discovery Point Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

colofamily2018,
Short Sweet to the Point. Thanks for the nice review.
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Our families recent stay at Discovery Point Club was just perfect.
Our unit was beautiful exactly as shown in the pics with upgraded amenities galore! The grounds were pristine, the staff amazing and accommodating! We were traveling with our 17 & 23 y/o kids, there were friendly people of all different age groups. Location could not be beat it was 1/2 mile to grocery/liquor store and less then 5 minute drive to heart of SMB. We travel a decent amount and this was one of our favorite places! We will be returning next year and telling all of our friends and family about this perfect place!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bamfanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD C, CONDO ASSOCIATION CHAIRMAN at Discovery Point Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

bamfanning, "Perfect is the word that comes to mind" That's strong language! I love it!
Thanks for mentioning the distance to stores. Just let me add, as we get this question a lot, the grocery stores on Cayman are full USA style super markets. We look forward to your return with all your friends and family.
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We have stayed at Discovery Point for many years and would highly recommend it. Having a condo is very nice to cut down on food costs by buying groceries for many of your meals. A full kitchen is in each unit, and there are a few grills available outside. The location is fantastic - on beautiful 7 mile beach, but away from the noisy, busy, overcrowded hotels. There is a nice, large pool and a hot tub, and a wonderful beach with great sunset views.

Room Tip: Unit 12 is very nice. Marble floors, wine fridge, and tastefully decorated
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadiverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD C, CONDO ASSOCIATION CHAIRMAN at Discovery Point Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

scubadiverh, You hit the nail on the head! The availability of a kitchen gives our guests a great deal of flexibility on meals and snacks which is huge if you have a family, in convenience and cost saving. It's why so many of our repeat guest gave up the hotel stay.
Thanks, Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 7 night in July last year in unit 17 ! We loved the views ,beach and pool ! It was a beautiful place to relax outdoors under the palapas ! The staff Ollie,Anna Rose and JaiRay were above and beyond before during and after the trip as we planned a 10 night trip at the end of June 2018 ! And I’m sure we I’ll be back in 2019 ! The kids met friends they email still and loved the facilities here! They could be at beach or pool and we could keep a eye on them . Which is a major parent win ! We can’t say enough great things and the condos and the staff ! BRING YOUR FAMILY HERE !! It’s a dream !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank soon2bapowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD C, CONDO ASSOCIATION CHAIRMAN at Discovery Point Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

soon2bapowell, We too have brought our family here, kids and now grand kids, for 25 years. DPC is very family friendly! So listen to this guest and "BRING YOUR FAMILY HEERE!! It's a dream!"
Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews