We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 708)
Filter reviews
1 708 results
Traveller rating
840
623
168
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
840
623
168
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort suites stingers bar free breakfast ambassador divers sandy path yogurt breakfast room grand cayman dive shop short path pool area across the street beach front hot tub chairs and umbrellas hard boiled eggs coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 708 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

We visited in February 2019. The rooms were bad and totally overpriced. Breakfast is terrible. Service is terrible and they try to steal your money by placing a deposit of 400 dollars, which they will keep if u forget to pick it up. They will only send it back after two weeks. The only thing that is acceptable is the pool, which is basic quality.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank ali12473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020

The hotel is very close to lots of good restaurants and shopping. Just a short walk to the beach too! We were just there in February for our honeymoon. I would highly recommend and can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank rrhoades12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2020

The hotel is right next to the beach which is always a massive plus. Across the road is a nice bar and nightclub great fit cocktails. It is also within walking distance of nice restaurants. If you have a car, there is always plenty of spaces. The reason I don.t give 4 stars is there is no bath in the bathroom.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank qatarkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2020

This is a well-kept reasonably priced hotel. The bed was comfortable, room clean, staff friendly. We enjoyed the pool and bar area. The beach was just down the path. Free breakfast and the food from the bar was good too. If you want something a little more, there were several restaurants close by. Highly recommend

Room tip: Higher floors have views of the ocean and less noise from roosters
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsazimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

If you do your research, as we had then there are no nasty suprises at this hotel and we felt it couldn't be beaten for value for money.

It's in a great location, within easy walk of lots of reasonably priced restaurants, 2 supermarkets, Georgetown ( took us about 30 minutes ) and Camana Bay. It's not on the beach but is on the beachside of the main road behind another complex with a little sand path to the beach.

The beach is crowded and some sunbed hogging does go on but there is also a lovely little pool area that was rarely crowded with a foot and outdoor shower and hot tub. Sunbeds were better than those at the Marriott next door! Free beach towels which could be changed as often as required and included entry to Royal Palms Beach club which was nice but does get crowded with cruise passengers.

All staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly, especially Martin in the Breakfast Room.

Breakfast was more than adequate if a little repetitive for 12 days. 2 juices, 3 fruits, waffles, eggs and sausage/bacon alternated, bagels and pastries, cereal and yogurt all on proper plates and cutlery!

Free coffee and iced lemon water in reception 24/7 plus a mini market, vending machine and ice machines. Also an ATM, concierge, small gym and laundry.

Our room was a little tired looking but very clean and bed was very comfy. Small bathroom but great shower pressure with clothes line and generous towels. Shampoo, conditioner, soap and hairdryer.

We ate half our meals in and managed fine with the plates and cutlery provided, microwave and fridge but we did have to jiggle things sometimes but really not an issue for the price paid.

We only used Stingers, the poolside bar, a couple of times, it was ok but nothing special and preffered the options offered elsewhere.

The hotel attracts a mix of holidaymakers and business guests and seems to do a good job of looking after both. We felt it was good value for money compared to other options we looked at and would definitely go back!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alimot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews