We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 708)
Filter reviews
1 708 results
Traveller rating
840
623
168
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
840
623
168
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort suites stingers bar free breakfast ambassador divers sandy path yogurt breakfast room grand cayman dive shop short path pool area across the street beach front hot tub chairs and umbrellas hard boiled eggs coffee maker
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 708 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2020

This is a well-kept reasonably priced hotel. The bed was comfortable, room clean, staff friendly. We enjoyed the pool and bar area. The beach was just down the path. Free breakfast and the food from the bar was good too. If you want something a little more, there were several restaurants close by. Highly recommend

Room tip: Higher floors have views of the ocean and less noise from roosters
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsazimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

If you do your research, as we had then there are no nasty suprises at this hotel and we felt it couldn't be beaten for value for money.

It's in a great location, within easy walk of lots of reasonably priced restaurants, 2 supermarkets, Georgetown ( took us about 30 minutes ) and Camana Bay. It's not on the beach but is on the beachside of the main road behind another complex with a little sand path to the beach.

The beach is crowded and some sunbed hogging does go on but there is also a lovely little pool area that was rarely crowded with a foot and outdoor shower and hot tub. Sunbeds were better than those at the Marriott next door! Free beach towels which could be changed as often as required and included entry to Royal Palms Beach club which was nice but does get crowded with cruise passengers.

All staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly, especially Martin in the Breakfast Room.

Breakfast was more than adequate if a little repetitive for 12 days. 2 juices, 3 fruits, waffles, eggs and sausage/bacon alternated, bagels and pastries, cereal and yogurt all on proper plates and cutlery!

Free coffee and iced lemon water in reception 24/7 plus a mini market, vending machine and ice machines. Also an ATM, concierge, small gym and laundry.

Our room was a little tired looking but very clean and bed was very comfy. Small bathroom but great shower pressure with clothes line and generous towels. Shampoo, conditioner, soap and hairdryer.

We ate half our meals in and managed fine with the plates and cutlery provided, microwave and fridge but we did have to jiggle things sometimes but really not an issue for the price paid.

We only used Stingers, the poolside bar, a couple of times, it was ok but nothing special and preffered the options offered elsewhere.

The hotel attracts a mix of holidaymakers and business guests and seems to do a good job of looking after both. We felt it was good value for money compared to other options we looked at and would definitely go back!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alimot68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

This is not a 5 star hotel, but their staff and amenities sure are. Everyone is so nice and helpful too. We especially liked KayAnn at front desk, Martin in the breakfast room, and Fernando the shuttle driver. We had more contact with them, but everyone is great.
Hotel has very good full breakfast included in room rate. Eggs, meats, ceeals, fruits, waffles, etc. They also have a free shuttle to grocery store and/or shopping center.
Our room was basic - kitchen with minimal cookware and dishes. Could have used scissors, a few knives, pot holders, etc. Would not want to cook Thanksgiving dinner, but for holiday it was OK. Living room had a small couch and TV, that's it. No chairs, no tables. Bedroom had two night stands, a small closet. Bathroom was very good - lots of storage space for toiletries, a great walkin shower, and plenty of towels.
Pool area is nicely landscaped, clean, and even has deep end 8 ft. I loved having a deep pool. From the pool there is a small sandy path that leads to the beach. Beach is small, and crowded with ours and other hotels chairs and umbrellas. But it was OK. We don't hang on the beach, but like to be in the water. There is the problem. Big boulders all over the sea bottom. Not stones, but big rocks. Very hard to move around and I had water shoes on, still stubbed my toe several times.
Highly recommend this hotel.
.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank barbaradixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

This was a very good choice for me and I’ve had the pleasure to visit GCM many times over years in various 4-5 Stars Hotels in the Seven Mile Beach and East End Caymans. It’s clean from my experience and I’m picky, folks were friendly and busy as hotel was at capacity. That being said, I never felt that my needs weren’t met. The breakfast was good and substantial even though we did not imbibe until the last day. The coffee in the Breakfast room was better than lobby offering. The gentleman who attended the breakfast area during our stay was friendly and helpful. Pool area is nice and compact and utilized by us in the morning for coffee by pool. Please note, I have read some of the reviews with concerns that you cannot take food from dining area, there is a sign posted stating that and if you eat at a buffet in America, there’s no doggie bag or takeout allowed. Go to Foster’s or Kirks for in room snacks. There is a need for some updates, but it’s a busy hotel with what appears to be a robust amount of clientele visiting- Value, Location and that Breakfast. It’s within walking distance to town and restaurants although no shuttle from airport; we chose to hire a car for the week as there were multiple locations that I wanted to share with family. I had a pleasant stay and I would make a return visit there. Note the beach is “cozy”, but found a place to sit the day we chose to use that hotel’s beach. Most of our beach time, when not snorkeling, was at public beaches, and Comfort Suites has a pass to Royal Palms Beach if we chose to use it, for their guests. My advice go, but you’ll save the worries if you realize it’s what’s advertised and sold at booking. I had a great time and my experience was pleasant for our week visit.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MikeE715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

This place is for those on a budget that want to stay right on Seven Mile Beach. The hotel has access to the beach and has about 24 chairs on the beach, but they get 'reserved' by people pretty early in the day. The hotel is not right on the beach, no rooms have a beach view. There are so many restaurants nearby, it's just a short walk to Camana Bay (shopping, groceries, more restaurants) and our room had a mini fridge to store snacks and drinks in.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LifeAtlasTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyToronto, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Grand Cayman, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear guest thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our location, service and value that we were able to provide for your visit to our island.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews