We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 565)
Filter reviews
1 565 results
Traveller rating
776
569
153
32
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
569
153
32
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stingers bar ambassador divers free breakfast sandy path yogurt bacon or sausage make your own waffles grand cayman dive shop short path breakfast room waffle maker breakfast staff pool area front desk staff across the street hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1 565 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect hotel for my family. Good prices and great value. The staff was helpful and the maids were great. Short walk to the beach was fine. The reef right at the hotel was perfect for snorkeling. Make sure to bring your own snorkel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank A5133NBchristopherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyToronto, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest - thank you for your review, we are glad that your family enjoyed their stay and their visit to our island.
Yours in Hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager and Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

The Comfort suites 7 mile beach went beyond our expectations. Nincy at the front desk along with all the others working the front desk go above and beyond for everyone. They are so pleasant and are there to make your vacation the best! My son (15 y/0) left his iPhone in the taxi coming from the airport and Nincy continued to call the taxi's until it was found and returned! Absolutely amazing! She just started working there in the fall and is already exceptional at her job. Can't thank her enough:)
The cleaning staff was very friendly. We got new towels everyday. The beach towels were very nice and you could get one and exchange it for a new one any time. The beds were very comfortable. Very convenient to have the refrigerator and microwave.
The beach was amazing. You can rent snorkel gear at the dive shop next door (which were great BTW, definitely book all your excursions with them). There were so many fish right off the beach and just so nice to swim all around the reef.
Can't say enough about this hotel!
Thank you, Nincy and the rest of the staff for making our trip a great memory:)

Room tip: We were on the second floor on the side of the hotel. It was fine. Very clean.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank srvlams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyToronto, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Guests - on behalf of Nimcy and all of our team, thank you for your review and recognition of our service, location and value. Your review will be shared with all concerned.
Yours in Hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager and Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Grand cayman is very expensive and this is a reasonably priced accommodations with great service, ok rooms, and includes a decent breakfast. My two gripes were 1) the shower water was impossible get a normal temperature. It either froze it scalded you back and forth with no change to the controls and 2) not enough beach chairs. You had to claim a spot before 9am or luck. But there were plenty of chairs by the pool and everyone who worked there was super friendly.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sapphire211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyToronto, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest - thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our island and the value, location and service that my hotel could provide for you.
Yours in Hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager and Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Honeymooned here from Feb.24 thru March 2nd, 2018. Before traveling to the Cayman islands I read many of the reviews on this hotel. Most were very good but many were not good and to the point that I was wondering if we made the right choice. All I can say is this is wonderful place to stay. Clean, close to the beach, friendly workers, nothing negative. If you are looking for super fancy you have to pay 3 times as much for lodging and even more. When you think about it, who wants to spend too much time in a hotel anyway ? The breakfast, which is included saves about $30 a day per couple and probably more. Don't listen to any of the negative reviews this is place to stay if you travel to the Cayman Islands. Walking distance to almost everything. Pool is nice, everything is clean and every single worker makes you feel comfortable. For those that want a negative the only one even close to a minus is the beach area for this hotel is small. Other than that we highly recommend staying at Comfort Suites.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanleyToronto, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Guest - thank you for your kind review and congrats. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and visit to our island and that our service, value and location met your expectations.
Yours in Hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager and Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Very good value hotel if you want to save some money on this expensive island. Room is clean and adequate for a short stay, albeit on the small size. (We stayed for 7 nights, would not want to stay longer in room 430, which I believe is a standard size room). The hotel provides free breakfast, some chairs/umbrella on the beach -- which are nice. We however did not like the beach at the hotel and the Marriott next door. It may be okay if you like to snorkel. (For a nice sandy bottom, swimming beach with chairs more spaced out, we went to Hemingways, about 15 min walk north of the hotel.) The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of good places to eat. Between the Marriott and Comfort Suites, I would save money and stay at the CS.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank chad2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesteam, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you very much for your review. As you realize, we are very reasonably priced for Grand Cayman and excellent value as our rates include complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more) and wifi access. We are not a beach front property but as a little something extra we have complimentary blue canvas lounge chairs at the end of the public footpath for our guests and a Beach Attendant ready to put up an umbrella. I'm so pleased that you were able to get out an explore. Many of our guests enjoy trying out different areas of the beach (Governor's beach, Cemetery Beach, Public Beach) and at the present time Hemingway's is open to the public and has complimentary beach chairs just as long as you spend some money with them and do not bring your own food and drink and sit in their chairs. Which is a very fair policy. We have many repeat guests and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Grand Cayman!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews