We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$378
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Booking.com
US$378
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$241
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/24
eDreamsUS$378
TravelocityUS$378
CheapTicketsUS$378
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 123)
Filter reviews
2 123 results
Traveller rating
1 305
622
134
30
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 305
622
134
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street fish tacos beach chairs yogurt grand cayman westin hotel sister property small kitchen continental breakfast liquor store minute walk on site restaurant one bedroom suite governor's beach nice pool full kitchen public beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 123 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here for 7 nights. Rooms were tired and musty smelling. “Suite” was quite small for all of us. But they did provide a fridge and minimal dishes, beds were fine and the linens were comfortable enough. The carpet was very dirty and I tried hard not to think about that! On the overall room I would give it a 2 stars. However, the grounds were well maintained and clean, all staff on site were extremely helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was good enough to fill your belly if you are ok with carbs! (All fruit, pastries, pancakes, bread, cereal). Adirondack chairs and hammocks were lovely to relax on in the morning while drinking coffee. Easy walk to Westin for each access.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kdlaws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 16 March 2020

It's wonderful to hear that our beautiful grounds, exceptional staff, hearty breakfast, and handy location allowed you to enjoy your stay at the Sunshine Suites Resort. We appreciate the feedback about the rooms and will ensure that your concerns are addressed. Thanks for your excellent rating and we hope you'll be back soon for another relaxing getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Sunshine Suites located across the street from seven mile beach .You can use all the hotel amenities of the Westin on seven mile beach. Sunshine offers free breakfast nothing fancy but enough to start the day ! The hotel is clean and in a quiet location .Close to some good restaurant Legends which has very good food and best happy hour on the island.Also Eats is another great rest nearby !

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djtennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 11 March 2020

We're so excited to read your wonderful review for the Sunshine Suites Resort and to learn that our terrific location, terrific breakfast, spotless accommodations, and relaxing setting exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your kind praise. We hope you'll be back soon for another memorable, fun-in-the-sun getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Elevator smelled of urine all week. Thank goodness you can take the open-air stairs. Room smelled musty. Broken hair-dryer. Didn’t have hot water one morning. Clearly an older motel that hasn’t been well-maintained and who-knows how clean. The SAVING GRACE of this motel is that you have access to it’s “sister resort” down and across the street on the beach which is an amazing resort!

Date of stay: January 2020
3  Thank alisoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 March 2020

While we're happy to hear that the amenities at our sister resort exceeded your expectations, it's disappointing to hear that some aspects of your stay fell short of our usual high standards. We will discuss your feedback to be sure that your concerns are addressed. Please allow us another chance to improve your impression of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel is by far number one in my book. You can’t beat the rates for what they have to offer. Live music occasionally with dinner, food that will knock your socks off and just a short walk (3 minutes) to beach across the street at the Westin.

What makes this place so great is obviously the staff! They go out of their way to satisfy which keeps me coming back a few times per year. The hotel manager really goes the extra mile as well as the front desk with their big smiles and their genuine attitude. You won’t regret staying here! I’ve attached a few photos of the beach just steps away at the Westin!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank brandonp623
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 27 February 2020

Brandon, we can't think of a more wonderful review for the Sunshine Suites Resort, and we want to thank you for taking the time to share your five-star rating. It's wonderful to know that your stay was enhanced by our delicious dining, convenient setting, unparalleled service, terrific amenities, and unbeatable value. Reviews like yours help other guests discover us and enjoy peaceful, refreshing getaways and we hope you'll be back soon for another memorable getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

My wife and I spent 8 days at the Sunshine Suites this past Jan for our 20th wedding anniversary. We had originally book at the Westin hotel, which is located 5 min across the street on the beach. The Westin was considerable more ...so we decided to look at the Sunshine ...given that it's a sister property. So glad we did! As a sister property, you have full access to the Westin including beach area, chairs, workout room..etc. It's included in the $35 per day resort fee. Westin guest pay the same resort fee. Plus you can charge to your room at the Sunshine ...at the Westin. From the moment we arrived, we knew we made the right choice. Extremely friendly staff. Pauline ....you were awesome helping me navigate the trip/decision. Thanks for all your help. Hotel grounds are very well kept, pool is awesome ...the the Sunshine Grill is really a hidden secret on the island. Amazing food! Great bar! Several large TV's for sports. We had the fish tacos 4 times during our stay. We had room 122..which was on the ground floor, 20 seconds from Sunshine Grill. Room was so much bigger and better then what we would have had at the Westin. The suite had a full kitchen, separate living room with TV and bedroom with TV. Perfect for us. The walk from our hotel room to the beach was 5 min. Liquor store, convenient store 3 min way ....on your way to Westin. THANKS for an amazing stay ...so appreciate everything. Especially the ice machine by the pool ...where you can fill up cooler every day:) We will be back!

Room tip: Room 122 was perfect
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 24 February 2020

We can't think of a more wonderful review, Joe, and I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Reviews like yours help other guests discover us and enjoy peaceful, refreshing getaways! It's delightful to know that you enjoyed our spacious, well-appointed accommodations, incredible location, delicious dining, top-notch amenities, and unparalleled service. Pauline, especially, will be excited about your feedback. We appreciate you spending your special anniversary celebration with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the Sunshine Suites Resort for another memorable getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews