We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WIOL.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 182)
Filter reviews
1 182 results
Traveller rating
694
271
121
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
271
121
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortuga grill across the street grand cayman resort fee island view pool bar red sail water sports partial ocean view great resort rum cake an umbrella front row public bus beautiful property sunshine grill per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 182 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

We came here on a conference and unfortunately had to leave early due to Trump. Our room was spacious but the view was a disappointment looking over a car park. I would not stay here again as there are better hotels on the Island. With all the money my partners firm paid you should at least give all participants a sea view room.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank LMS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

We had always loved our staycations at the Westin. The rooms are always clean and the staff is friendly. It's always our to go place when it comes to relaxation. We had friends and family here when they visit the island. We absolutely love the spa at the Westin, highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 408theresad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020 via mobile

We had a great couple of days at the Westin in Grand Cayman. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the shops on premise are great and the staff go the long way to cater to your every need. We had a room with pool and sea view and it was just great. Big size bed, cleanliness all around, great toiletries.

The hotel has a couple of restaurants, all really good and there’s tons of activities that you can do really close to the hotel. I highly reccomend booking a sunset dinner cruise and a submarine ride.

Also, if golf is your thing, right across the street at the Ritz you have a nine-hole that is great, one of Greg Norman’s gems really!

Tip: take the breakfast on the beach with a “bespoke” omelette, it is truly an unforgettable experience!

Points to improve for the hotel: the coffee shop can get better quality products and coffee. I felt those were a bit sub-par with regards to the rest of the experience.

Would definitely reccomend the Westin and will definitely come back!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eric87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020 via mobile


Returned March 9th from a 4 night visit to the Westin Grand Cayman. We reserved a room with a king bed and a sleep sofa as there were three ladies. The sleep sofa wasn’t great but housekeeping gave me an extra comforter to put on the mattress which solved the problem. In fact, housekeeping was awesome. If there was anything you needed, all you had to do was ask.
Recina at the front desk, who seemed to be there 24/7 with a smile on her face, Heather in housekeeping, Jose on the beach and every employee we encountered went above and beyond to be helpful. They were all a friendly and fun group. Each employee had their “passion” written on their name badge. It was fun to see what everyones passion was. They included family, a DJ, racecar drivers, cooks, Netflix, travel, and even sleep.

We ate at the buffet breakfast every morning. There was a wide choice on the menu which included made to order omelettes, fresh fruit, pastries, yogurt, french toast ... it was a bit pricey but it was included in our reservation and very good. Dinar and Sonny were our wait staff most mornings and they went over and above to make sure we were taken care of.

We ordered lunch/drinks on the beach several days. The beach staff were prompt and the food good. Getting a chair was never a problem.

We rented a JetSki from Red Sail Sports on the premises and also went on their trip to Stingray City. We highly recommend.

We took the public bus everywhere. You just stand on the street and wave your hand. A bus picks you up right in front of the Westin and takes you wherever you’d like to go on the island. We made sure we had the correct change before getting on the bus. I believe it was $2.50 US a trip. It was safe and fun. We met lots of Islanders on the buses who were all so nice and genuine.

On the day we had to leave, there had been a dump fire which caused traffic to be backed up and lanes to be closed to the airport. Because of this, we had to take a shuttle provided by the Westin. It was more expensive than our initial taxi but we knew this was not the fault of the hotel. They had no control over this unexpected situation and we were just glad to make our flight.

We can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank moor1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2020 via mobile

The Westin provided a wonderful backdrop for our Cayman Spring Break with the kids. Lots for everyone to do.

Staff was friendly and welcoming from check in to pool service to the coffee shop. Pool food was very good for lunch and additional options for dinner on property were nice, but also the hotel is located walking distance to many other options.

We loved the fact that there was onsite rentals of water sports and beach activities.

As always, we do love the Westin amenities: great pillows, sheets and towels you can wrap around yourself.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mcamerontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews