We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WIOL.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 182)
Filter reviews
1 182 results
Traveller rating
694
271
121
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
271
121
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortuga grill across the street grand cayman resort fee island view pool bar red sail water sports partial ocean view great resort rum cake an umbrella front row public bus beautiful property sunshine grill per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1 182 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2020

We had our second stay at this property in late June/early July 2019, celebrating my husband's birthday. Like our first stay on property, it was great. I'm Titanium for Life in the Bonvoy program and appreciate that Candacy Toney sent me a welcome email prior to our arrival, as she did before our previous stay. I let her know of our anticipated arrival time and that we would be celebrating my husband's birthday while at the resort. I actually met Ms. Toney at check-in and she was very welcoming.

We were upgraded to a beautiful ocean view room and a bottle of champagne and some birthday desserts were left in our room, along with a nicely handwritten card. The room had a coffee maker, mini-fridge, and a safe. Bedding was wonderful, and there were nice touches like oils to help you sleep better!

We had breakfast each morning as one of my arrival perks. The continental breakfast was filling with eggs, pastries, and fruit. Staff brought tea and juice and kept the empty plates cleared.

We enjoyed the Bonvoy reception in the afternoons that included wine offerings and some very tasty appetizers! One afternoon we played bingo by the pool while enjoying our wine and my husband won one of the games and won some drink vouchers. We had a small issue one evening and I just wanted to bring it to the attention of management and did not expect any compensation, but we were given some food and beverage credit certificates. We were sad to find out that Cayman lemonade was no longer one of the happy hour drinks.

The beach is probably the best stretch on Seven Mile Beach. There are attendants who will get an umbrella and set it up for you at the chairs of your choice. There is a towel hut where you can get your towels, and get fresh ones during the day if needed. While there are many chairs on the beach it never felt crowded. There is beach service available for food and beverages. There is an activities desk where you can book tours and watersports, but we did not utilize their services. While at the resort, preparations were underway for their 4th of July celebration. There was someone carving a fabulous sand eagle!

I think it would be helpful if the hotel provided a list of amenities that the daily resort fee covers, and it would be nice if the fee could be reduced or a little something extra be added for those of us at the Titanium for Life level.

We had a rental car and had no trouble finding a parking spot when we returned to the resort after dinner each evening. There aren't a lot of restaurants near the hotel, but there area few across the street, as well as an operator who has snorkel trips to Stingray City.

We are scheduled to stay at the resort in early May 2020, but I think that won't happen due to COVID19. We'll rebook to come another time as we love Grand Cayman and the property.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

This is our second time staying at the Westin for a corporate event, and this was another great stay.

We had a smooth check in service and phenomenal service throughout our stay.

The beach is beautiful and the chairs, towels, and water sports staff were fantastic. We used the stand up paddle board and the banana boat, and all were great.

We did spa treatments and had a very relaxing time. The spa is smaller than some 4 and 5 star resorts, but the service was great. The relaxation room was nice, and I had a nice Swedish massage.

The food was good as well. We had buffet service a few mornings for a corporate event. The buffet at the restaurant on site was nice as well. The beach food is actually the best, try the burger and you will not be disappointed.

BUT I have to say that the absolute highlight was the last night's culinary treat. The Westin had their chef's present food from their native countries, and many people agreed that this was the best meal of the week. (Please keep this in the rotation, Westin staff.) We ate Jamaican, Asian, Sri Lankan, Indian, and Filipino foods. We also ate dumplings from some other delicious place (that I obviously forgot to write down.) All of these foods were SO yummy!!

My table's personal faves were a tie between Jamaican and Asian. I stopped by and had a delightful conversation with Larkland and Aeon from the Jamaican station. Such lovely men with great stories to share. And their cooking? Fabulous!! I am not usually a rib person, but these fell right off the bone and were perfectly seasoned.

I also spoke to the asian barbecue team of Marvin, JC, and Ronald--what a delight!! Their meat and coconut dough was incredible! We all loved it!

The other chefs were all great as well and the crowd definitely agreed that this should continue.

We thoroughly enjoyed the staff, accommodations, food, and beach at this resort. I would come back again.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Browncm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello Browncm6,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues back to The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa for your second corporate visit and we thank you for investing the time to share each and every memorable detail of your five-star experience. Exceeding all of a guest’s expectations is always our priority and thus it brightens our day to hear that so many of our Westin Family Members left such a lasting impression upon you! From the team at our Hibiscus Spa to the warm welcoming spirit of our Front Desk to the amazing culinary wizards who provided you with the true highlight of your visit, your special acknowledgement of these stars of your stay have been shared and celebrated amongst us all. So on behalf of Aeon, Larkland, Marvin, JC, Ronald, and all of your new friends at The Westin Grand Cayman, whether for business or leisure, we can’t wait to welcome you back to the beautiful Seven Mile Beach again!

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Just returned from 6 nights at the resort and truly cannot understand any negative reviews. We only experienced very friendly and helpful staff from check- in to housekeeping, restaurant staff and beach ambassadors. Never passed a single employee that did not speak to us in a very friendly manor. As titanium bonvoy member they went above and beyond. Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of options and we had great lunch at Tortuga. No issues getting chairs at beach and did not feel like we were on top of others like what we saw at some of the other resorts. Great location on seven mile for walking the beach and to other restaurants nearby. Lots of daily activities if you want to participate- yoga on the beach each morning. Would definitely return to this property if back in Grand Cayman!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marsha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Hello Marsha,

We value your loyalty as one of our cherished Titanium Bonvoy Members and we thank you for sharing your five-star review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. We’re thrilled that your visit was flawless in every aspect, from the delicious dining offerings at our variety of restaurants onsite to our perfect location along our expansive portion of Seven Mile Beach. Whilst this amazing variety of experiences made your six-night stay so enjoyable, we appreciate hearing that the genuine warm hospitality of our Westin Family helped make it even better. Ensuring that our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived and with the desire to return is always our goal and we’re delighted that we succeeded. We can’t wait to welcome you back through our doors on your next Grand Cayman getaway.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We do ent 3 days for our anniversary. The grounds were beautiful our room stunning, ( just an Fyi bathroom provide little privacy with partial door on bathroom). Food so bad, waiters can’t speak English so at EVERY meal we were brought things that we had not ordered. It was very wasteful and inedible.
When we wanted to leave for the airport they wouldn’t call a cab for us and they told us we would have to carry our own luggage to the end of the property at least a 1/2 mile and call our own cab. We HAD to use their transportation which was $120 as opposed to cab $60. No option!
Hotel emailed, following trip, a survey That I filled out about these things. They responded saying since I didn’t complain at hotel there was nothing they could do. My husband and I complained to restaurant managers and front desk manager. I guess they neglected to document that. Don’t waste your money. Four seasons is so much nicer

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 563suzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Hello 563suzette,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your special anniversary getaway. While we're delighted that you were impressed by our idyllic property and stunning guest rooms, we are sorry to learn that you were left disappointed with a few aspects of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the lapses you encountered with our dining, as we strive to offer delicious meals and attentive, accurate service at all times. We also regret any inconvenience that was caused regarding transportation to the airport, as what you have described is certainly not reflective of the effortless experience we aim to provide. Rest assured that we appreciate your feedback and will be discussing it internally so that improvements can be made going forward. It is our hope that you will allow us the opportunity to show you a truly five-star worthy getaway the next time you plan a trip to Grand Cayman.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

My wife and I travelled here with our 2 year old daughter and just returned to reality after spending 5 wonderful nights at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort. As other reviewers had mentioned, Tara and Candacy really helped to ensure everything went smoothly in advance of arrival. The room had a beautiful view of seven mile beach, was very nicely updated, well kept, and worked great for our small family as it was a king bed with a couch that can pull out, but we converted the couch into a toddler bed. The daily breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had at any resort, and the service there was top notch (Nancy in particular), in line with the rest of the hotel. The housekeepers were excellent throughout the stay, and worked around our daughter’s nap schedule to never miss a cleaning; we especially appreciated Marjorie who helped us on multiple occasions with an off cycle cleaning or request for additional towels.

There are a few really good places nearby the resort within walking distance that may help fellow travelers:
1) “Cost U Less” where we picked up some tangerines, other snacks, water, bread, and peanut butter which was really helpful with our daughter as going out to eat for every meal wasn’t always the best option.
2) Plaza across the street: Three different restaurants are right across the street as well as a liquor store. All were really good, and worth a try if you are looking for something off the property and don’t have a car.
3) Seven Mile Burger: This is in the Governor’s Plaza, and it is great! Burgers are fantastic, truffle fries are great, and the grilled mahi sandwich was really good. It was also one of the most reasonably priced meals we found in the area and you can call ahead for carry out.

Overall, we would highly recommend this resort and the fantastic team who manage this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SpartySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Hello Stephen,

It looks and sounds like your family had a fantastic visit and we thank you for investing the time to share this detailed review, complete with your beautiful photos, highlighting what has made us the “best resort on Seven Mile Beach” in your eyes! We’re excited that your wonderful five-night stay impressed at every turn, from the luxurious comfort of our soothing guest rooms and the delicious dining options that were just steps from your door to the discerning service provided by our entire Westin Family. We continually strive to go above and beyond for every guest and it sounds like you had many great interactions throughout your visit. It was humbling to find your special acknowledgements for a few stars of your stay and we will ensure that Candacy, Tara, Nancy, and Marjorie all learn of your thoughtful recognition of their memorable impact on your five-star experience. We appreciate your resounding recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa in the future.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews