We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 183)
Filter reviews
1 183 results
Traveller rating
695
271
121
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
695
271
121
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortuga grill across the street grand cayman resort fee island view pool bar red sail water sports partial ocean view great resort rum cake an umbrella front row public bus beautiful property sunshine grill per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 183 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We do ent 3 days for our anniversary. The grounds were beautiful our room stunning, ( just an Fyi bathroom provide little privacy with partial door on bathroom). Food so bad, waiters can’t speak English so at EVERY meal we were brought things that we had not ordered. It was very wasteful and inedible.
When we wanted to leave for the airport they wouldn’t call a cab for us and they told us we would have to carry our own luggage to the end of the property at least a 1/2 mile and call our own cab. We HAD to use their transportation which was $120 as opposed to cab $60. No option!
Hotel emailed, following trip, a survey That I filled out about these things. They responded saying since I didn’t complain at hotel there was nothing they could do. My husband and I complained to restaurant managers and front desk manager. I guess they neglected to document that. Don’t waste your money. Four seasons is so much nicer

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank 563suzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Hello 563suzette,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your special anniversary getaway. While we're delighted that you were impressed by our idyllic property and stunning guest rooms, we are sorry to learn that you were left disappointed with a few aspects of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the lapses you encountered with our dining, as we strive to offer delicious meals and attentive, accurate service at all times. We also regret any inconvenience that was caused regarding transportation to the airport, as what you have described is certainly not reflective of the effortless experience we aim to provide. Rest assured that we appreciate your feedback and will be discussing it internally so that improvements can be made going forward. It is our hope that you will allow us the opportunity to show you a truly five-star worthy getaway the next time you plan a trip to Grand Cayman.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

My wife and I travelled here with our 2 year old daughter and just returned to reality after spending 5 wonderful nights at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort. As other reviewers had mentioned, Tara and Candacy really helped to ensure everything went smoothly in advance of arrival. The room had a beautiful view of seven mile beach, was very nicely updated, well kept, and worked great for our small family as it was a king bed with a couch that can pull out, but we converted the couch into a toddler bed. The daily breakfast buffet was one of the best I have had at any resort, and the service there was top notch (Nancy in particular), in line with the rest of the hotel. The housekeepers were excellent throughout the stay, and worked around our daughter’s nap schedule to never miss a cleaning; we especially appreciated Marjorie who helped us on multiple occasions with an off cycle cleaning or request for additional towels.

There are a few really good places nearby the resort within walking distance that may help fellow travelers:
1) “Cost U Less” where we picked up some tangerines, other snacks, water, bread, and peanut butter which was really helpful with our daughter as going out to eat for every meal wasn’t always the best option.
2) Plaza across the street: Three different restaurants are right across the street as well as a liquor store. All were really good, and worth a try if you are looking for something off the property and don’t have a car.
3) Seven Mile Burger: This is in the Governor’s Plaza, and it is great! Burgers are fantastic, truffle fries are great, and the grilled mahi sandwich was really good. It was also one of the most reasonably priced meals we found in the area and you can call ahead for carry out.

Overall, we would highly recommend this resort and the fantastic team who manage this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SpartySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Hello Stephen,

It looks and sounds like your family had a fantastic visit and we thank you for investing the time to share this detailed review, complete with your beautiful photos, highlighting what has made us the “best resort on Seven Mile Beach” in your eyes! We’re excited that your wonderful five-night stay impressed at every turn, from the luxurious comfort of our soothing guest rooms and the delicious dining options that were just steps from your door to the discerning service provided by our entire Westin Family. We continually strive to go above and beyond for every guest and it sounds like you had many great interactions throughout your visit. It was humbling to find your special acknowledgements for a few stars of your stay and we will ensure that Candacy, Tara, Nancy, and Marjorie all learn of your thoughtful recognition of their memorable impact on your five-star experience. We appreciate your resounding recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa in the future.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

The Westin was absolutely beautiful - had everything we could ask for and more. The service was amazing - everyone went above and beyond! Candacy and Tara really made sure our stay was perfect and really made us feel special - from before we arrived throughout the entire stay. Our room had a beautiful ocean view and was nice and quiet. Our meals were also wonderful. The entire property was kept immaculately clean. I hope we have the opportunity to go back soon!

Room tip: We were on the far end of the property - away from the pool - had a balcony & beautiful views!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Hello KJC77777,

Thank you for taking the time to share each and every detail that made your stay at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa the “best vacation you’ve had”! Whilst we were pleased to find your praise for the soothing ambiance of your guest room, our perfect location along the beautiful Seven Mile Beach and the wonderful meals you enjoyed at our various restaurants, it was your thoughtful words for our Westin Family that were the most appreciated. Please know that your acknowledgement of the “special” service provided by Candacy and Tara has been shared and celebrated and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors for another relaxing getaway in the near future!

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Absolutely delightful. The Hotel is situated on the beach front for beach goers. The swimmingpools are beautifully placed and a delight for all as well as for children. The staff are all helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Jacoretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Hello Jacoretha,

It was a pleasure to welcome you for lunch and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your five-star impressions of our beach front resort. It brightened our day to hear that our Westin Family made such a lasting impression with their attentive, friendly service. We've certainly kicked off a delicious new decade here at The Westin Grand Cayman with our all-new diverse lunch and dinner menus at Tortuga Beach Grill & Bar, perfectly complemented by the grab-and-go deliciousness from our new and expanded Cayman Coffee Exchange. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to please your palate once again in the near future

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Just returned home from a relaxing 5 nights at the Westin Grand Cayman. My husband travels for business and is a Bonvoy Platinum member we stayed on reward points & debated between this resort and the Marriott down the beach; we ultimately chose the Westin because of the better beach and we are SO glad we did!! The beach is absolutely gorgeous (we went to the Marriott for dinner one night & check out the beach and it’s so small-we made the right choice!)
When we arrived we were greeted by their friendly bellmen, they helped us with our bags and guided us to the check in desk. Next we were greeted by the absolutely lovely Recena at the front desk! She made our check in process the easiest and most pleasant check in, we have ever had (& we travel a lot!) she was friendly & welcoming; and because our room wasn’t ready she offered us vouchers for lunch & drinks! Such a lovely surprise, as we were early & didn’t expect our room to be ready yet.
By the time we enjoyed our lunch at Tortuga our room was ready. Again the bell men were so friendly & our favorite guy (can’t remember his name- but he was so nice!!) helped us to our room with our bags, showed us the shortcut to the pool & beach and other features of our room. Later that night after returning from dinner we were surprised to find a bottle of champagne & fruit & chocolate had been delivered to our room for our anniversary (which we mentioned at check in), little touches like that just make you feel so special & valued.

We loved the beach & never had any issues finding a chair. The Beach Ambassadors were all so helpful and even the one day we arrived late afternoon to a busy beach (we had been out exploring the island) the ambassadors were able to find us front row seats, set up our umbrellas & towels. We only spent one afternoon at the pool & the pool/towel attendants changed wet chair covers for fresh ones and set up our towels- again great service.
We found the concierge to be helpful & always able to get us a table (even when open table or online showed none available).
The breakfast buffet was included (platinum benefit) and all the servers were always welcoming and after the 2nd day of the same server, she knew I wanted coffee and my husband wanted tea. They sat us at the same beach view table and were always so friendly and kind.
By the time we left, we felt like we were leaving behind friends...from other guests we chatted with and shared dining tips to the amazing staff...we loved every interaction we had with people at this resort! If you’re like us and stay with Marriott-Bonvoy properties...then you’re looking at the Westin, the Marriott or the Ritz...don’t think twice about choosing the Westin! We’ll definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank melissabC69DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Hello Melissa,

We value your loyalty as a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Member and we thank you for taking the time to share this comprehensive review of your “relaxing five nights” with us at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. It was wonderful to read that each and every detail of your visit exceeded expectations, from the delicious dining offerings at our variety of restaurants onsite to our perfect location along the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. Yet whilst the entirety of your five-star review had the members of our Westin Family beaming with pride, there was one line that genuinely warmed our hearts. “By the time we left, we felt like we were leaving behind friends...” The feeling is certainly mutual as ensuring that our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived and with the desire to return is always our goal. Thus on behalf of Recena, our friendly bellmen, our helpful Beach Ambassadors and all of your other friends within our walls, Happy Anniversary and we can’t wait until the next time you are calling our resort your Grand Cayman home!

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews