We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 183)
Filter reviews
1 183 results
Traveller rating
695
271
121
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
695
271
121
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortuga grill across the street grand cayman resort fee island view pool bar red sail water sports partial ocean view great resort rum cake an umbrella front row public bus beautiful property sunshine grill per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 183 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

The Westin was absolutely beautiful - had everything we could ask for and more. The service was amazing - everyone went above and beyond! Candacy and Tara really made sure our stay was perfect and really made us feel special - from before we arrived throughout the entire stay. Our room had a beautiful ocean view and was nice and quiet. Our meals were also wonderful. The entire property was kept immaculately clean. I hope we have the opportunity to go back soon!

Room tip: We were on the far end of the property - away from the pool - had a balcony & beautiful views!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Hello KJC77777,

Thank you for taking the time to share each and every detail that made your stay at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa the “best vacation you’ve had”! Whilst we were pleased to find your praise for the soothing ambiance of your guest room, our perfect location along the beautiful Seven Mile Beach and the wonderful meals you enjoyed at our various restaurants, it was your thoughtful words for our Westin Family that were the most appreciated. Please know that your acknowledgement of the “special” service provided by Candacy and Tara has been shared and celebrated and we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors for another relaxing getaway in the near future!

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Absolutely delightful. The Hotel is situated on the beach front for beach goers. The swimmingpools are beautifully placed and a delight for all as well as for children. The staff are all helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Jacoretha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Hello Jacoretha,

It was a pleasure to welcome you for lunch and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your five-star impressions of our beach front resort. It brightened our day to hear that our Westin Family made such a lasting impression with their attentive, friendly service. We've certainly kicked off a delicious new decade here at The Westin Grand Cayman with our all-new diverse lunch and dinner menus at Tortuga Beach Grill & Bar, perfectly complemented by the grab-and-go deliciousness from our new and expanded Cayman Coffee Exchange. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to please your palate once again in the near future

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Just returned home from a relaxing 5 nights at the Westin Grand Cayman. My husband travels for business and is a Bonvoy Platinum member we stayed on reward points & debated between this resort and the Marriott down the beach; we ultimately chose the Westin because of the better beach and we are SO glad we did!! The beach is absolutely gorgeous (we went to the Marriott for dinner one night & check out the beach and it’s so small-we made the right choice!)
When we arrived we were greeted by their friendly bellmen, they helped us with our bags and guided us to the check in desk. Next we were greeted by the absolutely lovely Recena at the front desk! She made our check in process the easiest and most pleasant check in, we have ever had (& we travel a lot!) she was friendly & welcoming; and because our room wasn’t ready she offered us vouchers for lunch & drinks! Such a lovely surprise, as we were early & didn’t expect our room to be ready yet.
By the time we enjoyed our lunch at Tortuga our room was ready. Again the bell men were so friendly & our favorite guy (can’t remember his name- but he was so nice!!) helped us to our room with our bags, showed us the shortcut to the pool & beach and other features of our room. Later that night after returning from dinner we were surprised to find a bottle of champagne & fruit & chocolate had been delivered to our room for our anniversary (which we mentioned at check in), little touches like that just make you feel so special & valued.

We loved the beach & never had any issues finding a chair. The Beach Ambassadors were all so helpful and even the one day we arrived late afternoon to a busy beach (we had been out exploring the island) the ambassadors were able to find us front row seats, set up our umbrellas & towels. We only spent one afternoon at the pool & the pool/towel attendants changed wet chair covers for fresh ones and set up our towels- again great service.
We found the concierge to be helpful & always able to get us a table (even when open table or online showed none available).
The breakfast buffet was included (platinum benefit) and all the servers were always welcoming and after the 2nd day of the same server, she knew I wanted coffee and my husband wanted tea. They sat us at the same beach view table and were always so friendly and kind.
By the time we left, we felt like we were leaving behind friends...from other guests we chatted with and shared dining tips to the amazing staff...we loved every interaction we had with people at this resort! If you’re like us and stay with Marriott-Bonvoy properties...then you’re looking at the Westin, the Marriott or the Ritz...don’t think twice about choosing the Westin! We’ll definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank melissabC69DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Hello Melissa,

We value your loyalty as a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Member and we thank you for taking the time to share this comprehensive review of your “relaxing five nights” with us at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. It was wonderful to read that each and every detail of your visit exceeded expectations, from the delicious dining offerings at our variety of restaurants onsite to our perfect location along the beautiful Seven Mile Beach. Yet whilst the entirety of your five-star review had the members of our Westin Family beaming with pride, there was one line that genuinely warmed our hearts. “By the time we left, we felt like we were leaving behind friends...” The feeling is certainly mutual as ensuring that our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived and with the desire to return is always our goal. Thus on behalf of Recena, our friendly bellmen, our helpful Beach Ambassadors and all of your other friends within our walls, Happy Anniversary and we can’t wait until the next time you are calling our resort your Grand Cayman home!

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Ground floor is awful. Loud. Wood floors create extra volume, early & late. Prepare for sleeplessness. Overpriced. Moved to a higher floor, noise reduced, but still way
Overpriced. Breakfast is good. Beach is amazing. Service is hit-and-miss.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davidbmo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Hello David,

Whilst our idyllic location along Seven Mile Beach has won over your heart, our goal is for every guest who settles in with us to have a relaxing place to call their home from start to finish and we're disheartened to hear of your disappointment thus far. We have looked into your review and would like to thank you for giving our Westin Experience Specialist the opportunity to turn certain aspects your stay around whilst you are still with us. Rest assured, your feedback is appreciated and has been shared internally so we can work to improve your impression of us. We thank you for your time and hope that we can restore your trust in us.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

My wife and I just returned last week from the Westin Grand Cayman and the resort and it's staff exceeded our very high expectations. I am a lifetime Titanium member with Bonvoy and have spent over three years of my life in different Marriott/Starwood properties for work and pleasure and this resort is one of the best and most well run resorts I have ever stayed at. The recent renovations have given the property a very nice appearance. The beach and location is really unbeatable. The thing we really noticed that the staff was very abundant and on point each and every time we needed something. The property was also very clean and the food was excellent at both the restaurants on property we ate at. Just a really well run and amazing resort. We cant wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagwood7937
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Hello Dagwood7937,

Happy 30th Anniversary from the entire staff at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa! A returning guest is the greatest compliment we can ever receive and we're delighted that our recent Cayman Coffee Exchange & Tortuga Beach Grill & Bar upgrades impressed you! Until we have the pleasure of making more five-star memories with you, all of your new friends at “one of the best and most well run resorts you have ever stayed at” wish to thank you for taking the time to share this thoughtful review. It is our utmost priority to provide an unparalleled experience combining approachable luxury with the discerning service of our Westin Family. Thus, hearing that each and every aspect of our provided guest experience “exceeded your high expectations” means the world to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your new Grand Cayman home in the future.

Travel Well,
Jim Mauer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews