We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
Prestigia.com
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
WIOL.com
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 183)
Filter reviews
1 183 results
Traveller rating
695
271
121
48
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
695
271
121
48
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tortuga grill across the street grand cayman resort fee island view pool bar red sail water sports partial ocean view great resort rum cake an umbrella front row public bus beautiful property sunshine grill per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1 183 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2019

I'd like to give a little background on the type of Resorts we tend to visit. We tend to travel to Luxury Resorts. We have a small family and we are fortunate to only require 1 room. I say this not to be obnoxious, but to give a little perspective to what we are used to.

I did expect a nice stay at the Westin but I did not expect the same experience as say a St. Regis. Wow was I pleasantly surprised. The airport was a short taxi ride to the hotel. A very attractive and nicely landscaped entrance right off the main road along Seven Mile Beach. We were greeted by a very friendly staff at the door and were directed by a manager who directed us to a check-in desk. We arrived at 1:30 which was well before the 4:00 check-in time. We were given an upgrade to an ocean view room due to our SPG status but were informed that a first floor room was available now, but if we wanted a room on a higher floor they would not be ready until later in the day. They courteously gave us multiple options for lunch, other activities and the bellman stored our luggage. We walked around a bit and had a nice lunch at the pool/beach restaurant. Our room was ready slightly before the 4:00 check-in time.

The room was cheery, clean and modest sized. Bathroom had a shower, one sink and a separate water closet. We had a beautiful view of the pool, beach and sunset. Bed was very comfortable. Drawer space was somewhat limited. In-room safe was on the top shelf of the closet and you could only access the front of the safe without standing on a chair since it was so high up. The air conditioning never got that cold but we were able to be comfortable once we figured out to leave the ceiling fan on high. Plenty of outlets, both electric and USB for charging devices.

The gym was small but adequately equipped for us ( LifeCycle treadmills, elliptical trainers, a few other assorted machines and dumbbells. Towels, headphones, water cooler, apples available. The sundry/clothing shops were very nice and a ver nice coffee shop were present between the gym and lobby.

The offsite restaurants we went to were excellent. We only sampled the Beach House buffet for breakfast and the pool/beach restaurant for lunch. Both were very good and adequate for our needs. We rented the medium priced cabana between the pool and the beach. In the cabana you can get both sun or shade. The cabana had electrical outlets for charging devices and a fridge with 4 bottles of water. It was very nice. The pool area and swim up bar were very nice. Every one of the staff that took care of us were delightful!!! It made are days down by the pool/beach very pleasant. Katie and Indiana were very sweet. The beach was very clean, the water was clear, turquoise and beautiful. Plenty of water sport options. Seven Mile Beach is a great place to go for long walks.

We were actually surprised not to be "nickel and dimed." Small things like attractive water coolers with sliced fruit in the were present on either end of the pool/beach area so you were not forced to purchase bottled water. Each night you were left three complimentary water bottles in the fridge. These were little touches that gave you more of the feel of a high end resort.

In summary I would say that this is a wonderful more moderately priced resort that has an amazing staff and the feel of a high end resort. For us this was a 4 1/2 star resort. Since that was not an option and we had such a wonderful time, we would rather consider it 5 star resort.

Room tip: Ocean view is beautiful
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Jeffrey, it was truly a pleasure to read your glowing and comprehensive review of the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. We’re thrilled that our beautiful property, well-appointed amenities, delicious food and breathtaking location exceeded your expectations. It’s our pleasure, too, to surprise our guests with thoughtful touches and unparalleled service. We appreciate your five-star rating. Thank you for being SPG members, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

5 day vacation with our 5 month old while my partner was on business on island. The Westin, as is the Cayman Island, is a fabulous resort. A couple of notes:

- Food & beverage at the resort is quite pricey, however, there is a grocery store (Fosters), liquor store (Black Beard), and some quality restaurants (Yoshi Sushi, Sunshine Grill, EATS Cafe) close by - less than a 2min walk;
- Rooms are immaculate and housekeeping/doormen/front desk staff all very friendly & genuine;
- Rooms have a bar fridge for any drinks you may have purchased - there is also 1 bottle of water per guest delivered each day complimentary (we drink a lot of water and requested extras without issue);
- Resort also provides “proper” cribs on wheels (with locks) for little ones - ours slept like a baby at both nap and night time - and she’s normally not a great sleeper;
- There are decent happy hour deals at the beach bar including a 2-for-1 beer special so keep your eye out for that;
- Never has any issue securing a seat at the pool (and did not need to “save” a seat early in the morning);
- Resort is on a lovely very long stretch of beach.

Overall a wonderful resort experience, would highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 365alannar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

What a delight to hear that your stay at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa exceeded your expectations. We’re thrilled that you and your daughter felt comfortable and well-attended during your visit, and that our restful accommodations, convenient location, helpful staff and relaxing recreational areas impressed you. Reviews like yours help other guests discover us and enjoy peaceful, refreshing getaways. We appreciate your five-star rating, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

The hotel and grounds were fantastic. I kept the review from 5 stars because a few small issues with minor things at the hotel. The view and activities offered were fantastic. They do workout sessions, kids club, movie night, bon fires etc. BUT, the elevator had some shaking issues that felt unsafe, our doors to our room squeaked like crazy, had a server at the boat house that I felt like I was bothering when I needed something, and our room wasn't cleaned until 4-5 each day. Other than these small issues it is a very well ran Westin.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joshe512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa.We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our stunning property and fun-filled recreational activities! I’m disappointed that other aspects of your stay failed to meet your expectations, and I will be passing your comments along to my team to be sure your concerns are addressed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

The Westin is a modern, well appointed resort and hotel. The staff, especially the manager Jorge, and the concierge Carol, were outstanding. Jorge took personal charge of fixing a wrinkle that we became aware of when we were registering and Carol made reservations at a couple of great restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reezo154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

What a delight to hear that, in addition to being impressed with our beautiful property, our staff exceeded your expectations with their attentive and helpful service. Jorge and Carol, especially, will be thrilled by your praise! Thank you for sharing your lovely review and five-star rating, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

very nice resort but too many little kids why do the parents have to travel with little kids
they take them in fancy restaurants. it is selfish on the parents part when you pay big money to enjoy a nice meal an be disturbed by little ones, as long as the parents get out that is all they care about. if you dont want to be overrun with kids stay away

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carribbean16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

While it’s wonderful to know that you were impressed by our beautiful property, it’s disappointing to know that your experience wasn’t as restful as you hoped. Our goal is for every guest to enjoy exciting activities, peaceful relaxation and memorable experiences. Your comments are appreciated, and we hope you’ll give us another chance to leave you with a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews