We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fave for Fish Tacos”
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Sunshine Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We popped in here for a late lunch. It’s usually packed during peak hours, so I always will suggest either going early or later. If not, just expect to wait. Food that always is good: crispy blue cheese balls and fish tacos! They always end the meal with a mini ice cream cone of the day!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SunSandStyleSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5 304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 5 304 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are looking for a break from big dinners at Seven Mile Beach (Luca, etc) try Sunshine Grill.

The food is good and good value, and the staff are courteous and helpful.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While in Grand Cayman for a week, I’ve eaten at Sunshine Grill twice so far and both times it has exceeded expectations. Outdoor dining set beside the pool lends the perfect ambiance for an exception dining experience. You must start with the Jerk Chicken Egg Rolls; unlike any others I’ve had … they are awesome! Everyone in our party was totally satisfied with their appetizers and entrees as well as attentive, friendly service. I can highly recommend the Grilled Wahoo and Mushroom Bites served on a bed of fried tomatoes with the chopped salad. Huge portions; could barely finish.

By myself the second time, sat at the inside bar. Ordered the Baby Blue burger that came with large chunks of bleu cheese, bacon and grilled onions. Delicious. Burgers and some entrees are accompanied by the restaurant’s signature “Sunshine Scramble”, a combo of deep fried regular and sweet potato fries, battered mushroom pieces, onion rings and jalapeno’s. For me, it missed the mark, was not hot when served, and just wasn’t that good.

Sitting at the bar I was entertained watching Sarah the bartender ply her trade to the patrons at the nine bar stools ordering drinks and dinner, as well as mixing cocktails for the entire restaurant. She is an amazingly gifted bartender; rarely have I witnessed multi-tasking like it.

Am I going back? Yes, of course, and you should too. There’s still a lot to discover.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dscottf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good reliable and affordable! Good spot for a family lunch. They have salads, sandwiches, burgers and tacos. Good service and food.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ete2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food and the service is outstanding. Their choice of wines is not so hot. And, they don't allow you to bring your own. They should and charge a corkage fee! Most restaurants here do! I sure hope that they change their policy. We spend five months of the year here and we would dine there every couple of weeks if they did! We mentioned it to our server and I hope that she passes it along.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Li0nFishhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing