We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house breathtaking scenery”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gwytheryn

Gwytheryn dates back the 15th century
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gwytheryn dates back the 15th century
Cosy homely lounge with inglenook fireplace logs and coal included Twin bedroom downstairs with en-suite with wheel in shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Gwytheryn dates back the 15th century
Cosy homely lounge with inglenook fireplace logs and coal included
Twin bedroom downstairs with en-suite with wheel in shower
Bake a cake using the old kitchen scales
Upstairs twin adjoining a double bedroom
King size bed with an adjoining twin room
Upstairs double
Large garden to play or relax in!!
Play area for the young ones
We run an organic working farm
Feeding time  make your selves at home down on the farm
Pont Crafnant
The Roman Steps at Cwm Bychan
Harlech Beach
Not for the faint hearted
Castle at Harlech
Ffestiniog Railway
Llandanwg Church One of the oldest churches in Wales
Remember your bikes
Portmeirion where 'The Prisoner' was filmed
Can you smell the bluebells
Llyn Hafod-y-Llyn for nearby course fishing
Wild goats at Cwm Nantcol
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dyffryn Ardudwy, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hev171
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house breathtaking scenery”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really lovely break with my family and little Grandson, beautiful area very friendly in all the shops pubs etc.

Excellent home with everything you need for a great break.
Would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence...
Markham, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming farmhouse with all you need, beautiful sunsets”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I live in Canada and had planned a visit to Wales to introduce my grandchildren to the home of my birth. We had booked what was described as a superb house etc etc in Harlech. The booking was for two weeks but turned out to be most disappointing and we abandoned it after a week.
In desperation we searched for alternative accommodation and we were so fortunate to find Gwytheryn. The cottage had everything needed and was run so professionally. Our week there was wonderful, it was everything one could expect , lovely accommodation, great location, marvellous host etc, There is a well equipped playground which our grandchildren enjoyed immensely. Easy access to all local attraction and yet a tranquil location. Beautiful sunsets and close to the beach. I will definitely return and if I could I would give it six stars.
Thank you Jane
Laurence Blunt

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Gran Canaria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Gwytheryn. We had 7 days of beautiful sunshine which obviously enhanced the holiday but everything else was perfect too. The cottage is full of character, cosy and very well equipped. We were lucky enough to enjoy two BBQ's on the patio overlooking the spacious lawn and our young daughter loved the outdoor play area which is a great feature. We didn't need to use the indoor games room but had we had a rainy day this facility would have been very welcome. The sheep and cows wandering up to the garden fence was also very exciting for our daughter. Dyffryn Ardudwy is ideally located for a family holiday, it has a lovely long sandy beach only 5 mins drive from the cottage. Stunning Harlech beach is only 10 mins drive away and has great cafe's too. We also visited Portmeirion , climbed Snowdon and zipwired through Blaenau Ffestiniog , all less than an hours drive from the cottage. All in all a fabulous family break we won't forget.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lynn_Raws...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet, fully equipped farmhouse with character”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Again we have visited this farmhouse, the downstairs twin bedded bedroom with en suite facilities is ideal for people with limited movement with good access at rear for mobility scooter. We always receive a warm welcome and some thoughtful little touches such as homemade cake and milk in the fridge, always welcome after a long trip. Great sunsets and mountain views from the farm really make it a special location and very close to a dog friendly beach is a bonus. Wifi available another added bonus. Large enclosed garden for our lively lab to play. It's a working farm, so sheep and cattle are nearby, so any dog owners must note this and observe countryside rules, closing field gates etc.
We love it here and will certainly return again, our hosts are so helpful, Wsrm and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peace and quiet
Liked least: Really can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing