We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
detached cottage, hot tub, large private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
detached cottage, hot tub, large private garden
great paddock for families to play Lounge, with books, films and games....relaxation.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
detached cottage, hot tub, large private garden
great paddock for families to play
Lounge, with books, films and games....relaxation.
main double bedroom, exposed beams, adds character.
Kitchen, fully equipped, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, microwave.
hot tub, seats 4, warmth, bubbles and relaxation.
Cosy open plan living area
Twin bedroom, high ceilings, lots of character.
Bunk bedroom, full size beds.
A great garden, run and be free
Front of house, lots of old Welsh charm.
Dining Area, double size sofa bed.
rear garden, rockery, and patio
Quaint and very pretty, front of house.
Rear paddock attached to cottage
Lounge with inglenook fireplace
more blooms, front of house
Fully fitted kitchen with all amenities
rear view of house
Welcome to Tyn Y Clawdd from David and Gill Tomkins
Living area with bed settee
patio area, steps to garden.
View of Barmouth Bridge over Harbour
Dogs welcome in house. Kennels in rear paddock, with locks.
view over towards hot tub area
Upstairs bathroom with shower over bath.
Downstairs shower room with toilet and hand basin.
kiddies sandpit in rear garden
glorious safe beaches, fantastic sunlit water... great for photography enthusiasts.
patio area, a real suntrap, rear of house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dyffryn Ardudwy, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah J
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is our second visit and we adore this cottage. The original features and beautiful surrounding equal such a tranquil holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Thank you Sarah for a lovely review. Glad you enjoy the cottage and it's surroundings. See you back here for your next stay this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin A
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This time we stayed for a two week break, which made it even harder to leave this lovely cottage and the area. As usual we found the cottage cleaned and presented to a high standard which helps us relax knowing that we wont have to worry about what we will find on arrival. Everything is provided, and the wood burner is great (even though we have only managed to use it one stay - it was too hot even then! - maybe a winter break in the future to fully appreciate it!) The hot tub is another relaxing addition and is great to use after our mountain biking trips in the area. The kennels are great for a worry free (dogs in hot vehicles) holiday and ours are used to them now and wander in when asked with no problems. A really great place to stay, and we can't recommend it enough. Thank you Gill and Dave.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Many thanks for this lovely review. Glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed your holiday. See you in 2018. Thanks again. Dave and Gill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keri-Loui...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my partner Nicol stayed here with our 2 dogs in May 2017 and it was an absolutely amazing holiday. The house is very clean, modern but still keeps the cosy traditional ceiling beams etc. It's a great size and the garden is perfect for dogs as it was huge! Nice patio area and bbq which was a bonus but a massive luxury to have the hot tub.... It's surrounding and fairy lights were beautiful. Well equipped kitchen and bedrooms are beautiful and airy!

My partner and I travel a few times a year with our dogs and this is by far the best place we have been. Hope to be back :-) Thanks again, Keri, Nicol, Rocco & Bella x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to do this review for us. Thanks for all the positive comments, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you again soon. Dave and Gill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Southend on Sea
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful cottage un idillic surroundings”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second stay at Ty'n Y Clawdd in Duffryn Ardudwy. Gill the owner is very friendly and helpful especially in suggesting local places to eat that are child and dog friendly. the cottage is spacious with everything you could want plus a huge rear garden. The bonus is its also a dog friendly cottage but also has the added amenity of kennels if you want them kept outside with their own garden area (ours is a homely dog so stayed with us inside). the cottage is located within walking distance of 2 pubs* (the furthest being the best about a 15 min walk). The village is also very close on foot (10 mins) but *no paths for half the journey and a very busy road. I'd suggest buggies are in order if taking younger ones. This part of Wales is glorious especially this time of year and we did a lot of walking, cycling, visiting local sites as well as nearby places such as Zip Worlds Bounce Below. there are castles in abundance and brilliant beaches which have sand for miles when the tide is out. So much to do here and sorry to be home. we didn't pay the extra for the hot tub on this occasion as didn't use it last time, so can't comment on quality.
thanks for another great week

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for a really nice review. Glad you had a good week. It certainly is a glorious area to visit. Hope you will visit again. Many thanks. Dave and Gill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb cottage in a stunning location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage in a beautiful location situated near wonderful beaches and other points of interest. Hot tub and log fire were amazing and warming on a cold winter's day! Very clean and spacious interior with superbly maintained outdoor space. Plenty of puzzles, games and videos to keep everyone occupied in the evenings, when not in the hot tub!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Heather for finding the time to write this lovely review for us. Much appreciated. Happy New Year and happy travels for 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing