We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WIOL.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue iguana shuttle service golf course north sound bed was very comfortable the entire island ocean view mile dishwasher resort dock furniture cayman vacation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2021

The resort was good. The food require some serious modifications.

The security at times took have an half hour or longer to deliver a meal that was delivered from outside the resort. The security would open my food before it was delivered to my room. This was not always done in the presence of the person who was delivering the meals.
I would also like to strongly suggest that the bellman carts that are used to carry luggage not be used to carry meals also. This is not hygienic and would spread Covid-19 rapidly.

Not all the security was friendly, please remind them all this is not prison just quarantine and it's ok to say hello.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DavidSmith876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

The meal wasn't that bad however I would have rather meals being offered to suit different ethnic group. Eating the same thing for 12-16 days can become very cloying.
Let's not take it fir granted that everyone is able to have food or items dropped off at their beacon. Variety is the spice of life ..try applying it to the menu

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lancerank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2020

This place and the entire Island was amazing! The staff were always asking if there was anything I needed and extremely polite. The shuttle service was a huge perk, basically takes you to multiple places at different times of day and always super friendly. I'm not a golfer but, course being right there was a great compliment to the beautiful ocean views.

Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brobin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

First of all, know that this 'resort' not only shares facilities with the Holiday Inn, it is essentially the same thing. The rooms are being offered as a time share, but don't expect much more than what you would get at HI. The resort staff were always very friendly and helpful and our room was clean enough (we had a great view of the golf course and sea from the 3rd floor), but it was like 'putting lipstick on a pig' - they were trying to have nicely appointed rooms, but missed the mark. The shower design was a bit baffling and meant a lot of water would end up on the floor. The bed was too soft for us with pillows that were too firm. Housekeeping was hit and miss, literally - we didn't get our room cleaned one day and some days we would get 1 hand towel replaced and some days none. The room safe never worked, even after reporting it 3 times. The Blue Iguana is the only restaurant on site and it was like eating at a Dennys - definitely not 'resort' food. We will not be repeat customers.

Room tip: Upper floor on left side
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights.

The staff were friendly and helpful.
The food was not great.... decent enough though.

The room was clean and comfortable and had a view of the golf course and the sea.
It was very relaxing in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the views. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews