We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue iguana shuttle service golf course north sound bed was very comfortable the entire island ocean view mile dishwasher resort dock furniture cayman vacation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2021

The meal wasn't that bad however I would have rather meals being offered to suit different ethnic group. Eating the same thing for 12-16 days can become very cloying.
Let's not take it fir granted that everyone is able to have food or items dropped off at their beacon. Variety is the spice of life ..try applying it to the menu

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lancerank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2020

This place and the entire Island was amazing! The staff were always asking if there was anything I needed and extremely polite. The shuttle service was a huge perk, basically takes you to multiple places at different times of day and always super friendly. I'm not a golfer but, course being right there was a great compliment to the beautiful ocean views.

Date of stay: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brobin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

First of all, know that this 'resort' not only shares facilities with the Holiday Inn, it is essentially the same thing. The rooms are being offered as a time share, but don't expect much more than what you would get at HI. The resort staff were always very friendly and helpful and our room was clean enough (we had a great view of the golf course and sea from the 3rd floor), but it was like 'putting lipstick on a pig' - they were trying to have nicely appointed rooms, but missed the mark. The shower design was a bit baffling and meant a lot of water would end up on the floor. The bed was too soft for us with pillows that were too firm. Housekeeping was hit and miss, literally - we didn't get our room cleaned one day and some days we would get 1 hand towel replaced and some days none. The room safe never worked, even after reporting it 3 times. The Blue Iguana is the only restaurant on site and it was like eating at a Dennys - definitely not 'resort' food. We will not be repeat customers.

Room tip: Upper floor on left side
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights.

The staff were friendly and helpful.
The food was not great.... decent enough though.

The room was clean and comfortable and had a view of the golf course and the sea.
It was very relaxing in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the views. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Beware!! This is NOT a regular hotel. It is a time share, not a normal hotel. Rm 1119. We reserved a what we thought was a normal hotel and chose what was described as a hotel room “premium 1 br king view ocean view”. We got a 1st floor old dirty must room with yucky patio adjacent to wide gravel road overlooking ripped decrepit screening from golf course ( so balls don’t hit window)with ocean far beyond if you looked to the left. The better rooms were booked as time share. It is dirty, musty and old and we hear every word from adjoining room. It is nothing like the photo on their website. The 1st floor is musty and smelly with puffs of air freshener to try mask the odor. What a bait and switch. The bathroom counter is stained and dirty, the “ couch” has dirt on it & I am afraid to sleep on the bed. The fridge is leaking water inti kitchen floor. This is NOT a hotel. Beware. The front desk staff is divided someone for holiday Inn who had to call someone else who was from “ those rooms” ( post he name when I get it)
Apparently they deem the building in the middle a premium room because you can see the ocean in the distance. It is not called partial Oceanview, we booked premium ocean viewThe view is not the only problem. It is a hideously awful room.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LynnSeaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews