We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue iguana shuttle service golf course north sound bed was very comfortable the entire island ocean view mile dishwasher resort dock furniture cayman vacation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights.

The staff were friendly and helpful.
The food was not great.... decent enough though.

The room was clean and comfortable and had a view of the golf course and the sea.
It was very relaxing in the morning.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Hi Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the views. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Beware!! This is NOT a regular hotel. It is a time share, not a normal hotel. Rm 1119. We reserved a what we thought was a normal hotel and chose what was described as a hotel room “premium 1 br king view ocean view”. We got a 1st floor old dirty must room with yucky patio adjacent to wide gravel road overlooking ripped decrepit screening from golf course ( so balls don’t hit window)with ocean far beyond if you looked to the left. The better rooms were booked as time share. It is dirty, musty and old and we hear every word from adjoining room. It is nothing like the photo on their website. The 1st floor is musty and smelly with puffs of air freshener to try mask the odor. What a bait and switch. The bathroom counter is stained and dirty, the “ couch” has dirt on it & I am afraid to sleep on the bed. The fridge is leaking water inti kitchen floor. This is NOT a hotel. Beware. The front desk staff is divided someone for holiday Inn who had to call someone else who was from “ those rooms” ( post he name when I get it)
Apparently they deem the building in the middle a premium room because you can see the ocean in the distance. It is not called partial Oceanview, we booked premium ocean viewThe view is not the only problem. It is a hideously awful room.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LynnSeaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed my time at the resort. Only down side is the hall way does smell a little. Good food and beautiful views. Wish you had a drink machine for after hours. The view of the sunrise is amazing and the pools looks great in person.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Qkevb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to let you know we have opened a convenience store in our lobby, offering cold drinks and snacks! We are glad to read you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the views and stunning sunrises. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Grand Caymanian - 1302

Not our first stay at the grand Caymanian but previously stayed at the holiday Inn side.

Great location away from 7 mile beach so quiet. Looks like building is about to start adjacent to holiday Inn so look for things to start to change (I really hope they don't spoil this island. There appears to be a lot of high rise building syarting according to Cayman compass).

Room not quite up to scratch as we were intending to cook. A few minor things. In room ice maker didn't work; sink plug missing; no dish towels; toaster didn't work; rolling blind didn't work; no kettle; no steamer for veg. Ice was available on ground floor; used the stove as a kettle; we bought ourselves a steamer.

The balcony was great to have our meals on and also to dry our dive gear.

Kitchen stove and microwave excellent.

Bed was very comfortable and my wife is very picky on this.

Room very quiet and we asked for a quiet room.

We had a grocery delivery and they were great to allow delivery company access to the room before we arrived

Housekeeping Staff were excellent

Biggest issue was no dishwasher (the holiday Inn appt did have one). Also they need to convert the big pool toilets into a toilet and shower room. This would make late checkouts much easier for everybody. But to be fair, with a bit of prodding they did let us use a different room to shower off in.

There is a bus which you can book to get to the town. But we had a car which was easier.

We had a grocery delivery and they were great to allow delivery company access to the room before we arrived.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tonmilx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Hi Tonmilx, Thank you for joining us again at the Holiday Inn Resort & Grand Caymanian Resort and for sharing a few words with your follow travelers! We are grateful you have commented on your stay and complimented our Housekeeping Staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

My friends and I were staying at the resort for the weekend during my wedding. We decided to order room service for breakfast and were told that room service was not available. What kind of hotel does not provide room service? Ok understood. We were told to order the food from blue iguana and then go collect it. We did that. When we got the food, the orders were mixed up. The food was tasteless, we did not have syrup for our pancakes. It just seemed like a rushed breakfast they threw together for us. We were not pleased to say the least. Would not recommend breakfast there, sorry.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Baddie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews