We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WIOL.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue iguana shuttle service golf course north sound bed was very comfortable the entire island ocean view mile dishwasher resort dock furniture cayman vacation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

My friends and I were staying at the resort for the weekend during my wedding. We decided to order room service for breakfast and were told that room service was not available. What kind of hotel does not provide room service? Ok understood. We were told to order the food from blue iguana and then go collect it. We did that. When we got the food, the orders were mixed up. The food was tasteless, we did not have syrup for our pancakes. It just seemed like a rushed breakfast they threw together for us. We were not pleased to say the least. Would not recommend breakfast there, sorry.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Baddie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

This is our second trip to Grand Cayman and staying at this wonderful resort! Love the layout of the rooms, the view of pool and ocean and the people!! Such Lovely People! Excellent service and commitment to making your stay a pleasure and treasure!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank letsdumpllc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

We were happy to welcome you back, and excited that your time was just as wonderful as a previous visit. Thank you for the lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again at the Grand Caymanian Resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

Just got back from the Grand Caymanian / Holiday Inn - Extremely disappointing! Would highly recommend looking elsewhere.

LOCATION - was pretty far away from everything (our taxi driver informed us that most of the taxis hate coming here)

GROUNDS - were very pretty - beautiful landscaping - nice views of the ocean, although they don't really have "a beach" Pool was nice, clean - nobody in it, so it was very quiet

ROOM - Meh - pretty dingy, rooms weren't cleaned daily (we were told "on that side they are cleaned Wednesdays and Saturdays"), yet others in the group had theirs cleaned daily?!? No hairdryer in room (although when I asked the front desk, the super-sweet girl got one for me right away). Couldn't lower the temperature in the rooms. (there's a thermostat, but you lower it - it keeps going back up - so it never actually got to the right temp) This was a complaint with our whole group, so it wasn't just our room. Paper thin walls - no soundproofing whatsoever. Throughout the night, it sounded like furniture was being dragged around the room above us - it was LOUD - molding on cabinets was falling apart. It looks like there was a hole in our bathroom door and they just threw a bunch of spackle on to fix it - see photo below

FOOD was good - we were at meetings during the day and the food they served was good - nice variety and tasty. Staff in restaurants were very friendly

OVERALL HOTEL - did seem to have a funky odor (not the normal tropical one) I did notice they had renuzit air fresheners tucked into plants - see photos below

MOST DISAPPOINTING - we were delayed because of weather. I called hotel as soon as I knew (24 hrs in advance). Yet they still charged us for the room. We were given a number of excuses that just didn't fly "You booked through a third party site" (no we booked directly through the hotel) / "We already gave you our lowest rate" (No because the day I originally tried to book, the price listed was much lower, but we were then told that it was a special that had ended and shouldn't have been on the website) / "well we weren't able to rent out your room" (which probably wouldn't have been rented anyway as the hotel wasn't even near full!) / finally they said "well you can just go through your trip insurance"

FINAL STRAW - our flight wasn't until 5pm, so we asked if we could stay in our room a bit later - "no - we have already allotted our late checkouts for the day and we have someone going into your room" We then spoke to the manager and her reply was "we are sorry you have had a disappointing stay with us"

We traveled for business and there are different groups that travel throughout the year. There is a group that was waiting to see how our trip was before they booked, but they won't be booking there now.

There are plenty of moderately priced hotels in the area - I would definately go to one of them. We travel quite a bit and I have to say this is the first "bad" review I've ever given out

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Holiday Inn ala GC Resort? the ge.dneral hotel and grounda were well kept... crazy Indian stank on our 2nd floor North sound was 15 mins from real beaches like 7 mile. Overall ok... but seemed in a transirion with mixed time shares and so-so service

Room tip: Don't really expect much...
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rasteve2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you for choosing the Grand Caymanian Resort and for taking the time to share your comments with us. The Holiday Inn Resort & Grand Caymanian Resort is made up of three hospitality companies on one North Sound oceanfront property. The north building contains 82 Holiday Inn guest rooms & suites. The south building contains 56 timeshare units and 32 Grand Caymanian Resort guest rooms & suites. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

My family and i loved this resort. Beautifully landscaped and to die for views of island and ocean.The staff was amazing and the hotel restaurant served excellent food. The shuttle service was also fantastic.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine51162816895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and rating of the Grand Caymanian Resort! Please allow us to welcome you back soon for another fun visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews