We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
WIOL.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
53
24
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue iguana shuttle service golf course north sound bed was very comfortable the entire island ocean view mile dishwasher resort dock furniture cayman vacation unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2019

My family and i loved this resort. Beautifully landscaped and to die for views of island and ocean.The staff was amazing and the hotel restaurant served excellent food. The shuttle service was also fantastic.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine51162816895
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and rating of the Grand Caymanian Resort! Please allow us to welcome you back soon for another fun visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

First appearances were lovely. The grounds well manicured and very clean. The beach was filthy at the time and had not been raked in awhile by the look of it. Bottle caps and plastics on the shoreline.
The room could have used more attention.(stains on the floors) We were placed in an adjoining room and had very noisy neighbors. One of our worst accommodations.
A plus...staff were friendly

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Date of vacation: 9-21/9-28-2019. Unit #1130, full blown directly above us construction. Woke me up @ 10, 11 & midnight and again @ 3:00 A.M. I called the front desk, was told construction was scheduled from 10 PM to 10 AM - isn't that a little A$$ backwards while your paying customers are planning on sleeping. Was told the guard would be send to tell them to quieten it up. Retilation the next night, woken up @ midnight, heard 1 person walking up there, dropped stuff, hammered a few minutes, then the drill started. Next night, same thing again. We went upstairs to take pictures, entire 2nd & 3rd floors under full construction. We were comp'd 2 meals - this ruined our vacation!! It had been 15 yrs. since we stayed on the island. I asked for the general manager - was told that person would return mid October. When we returned home, I sent an email to that gen. mgr and have NOT received a reply to my email. This was horrible & unacceptable!! We have traveled the Caribbean for 35 yrs & know of "shoulder season" and some "resorts" do maintenance, we were not informed and some resorts shut down for a few weeks to complete the maintenance. The parking lot was under maintenance, the dock was under maintenance. At 3 a.m. when I called to complain, we were told we could be "moved" to another floor but we would have lost our view, the golf course side smelled like a dead body close to the water, there were construction dumpsters on the other side...etc. Could we have not been moved to a hotel room @ the Holiday Inn 30 ft. across the lawn? These 2 places were NOT sold out at this time period.

Date of stay: September 2019
5  Thank ulalaHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

I am so happy with the cosmetic and other changes that have been done. This is truly a nice place to visit and away from the hustle of seven mile beach. We generally walk there most days past the golf course for exercise.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danmackay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thank you for choosing the Grand Caymanian Resort for your relaxing getaway. We are thrilled you enjoyed the improvements we've been working on and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2019

I've stayed here a few times. I love the location and the tranquil setting, Just far enough away from the crowd but still central to all seven mile beach has to offer. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. They just finished a renovation so, the grounds and the rooms were the best I've stayed in so far.
Great spot!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser54282342729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Thank you for joining us again at the Grand Caymanian Resort. We were happy to welcome you back, and excited that your time was even more wonderful as previous visits, and you approved of our renovation! We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews