We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #89 of 311 Restaurants in Grand Cayman
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Six of us lunched here while our ship was in port. Not a huge restaurant and when there are multiple ships in port fills up early. We ordered:balsamic tomato bruschetta flatbread, fish sandwich, mahi fish tacos, burgers. Restaurant was very busy but service was friendly. Everyone enjoyed their lunches, no complaints. Prices are Hard Rock and Island prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vette999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

vette999

Thanks for the positive feedback. Nice menu selections, glad all enjoyed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

This was my first time in any Hard Rock Cafe, I actually tried to avoid them in the States only because I don't care for chains. I like to try local restaurants most of the time to get the flavor of the area, but didn't find any I wanted to try here. I was pleasantly surprised and happy to find a great menu with great drink selections. We visited with another couple next to us and shared stories about our cruise and what we'd experienced so far. I had the fried shrimp and they were fantastic. Very clean restaurant and the staff were fun and attentive. I would highly recommend this place for lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

connie M

Thanks for the compliments. That is one of the great draws for coming to Hard Rocks all over the world. You can count on getting great service and great menu items but we also have the local menu items so you can enjoy the local flavor also. In our case, as you noted, you also get a fabulous view of the sea. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We just came for the shop. Like the rest of the island it's very expensive. I ended up not buying anything as the USD is only worth $0.80. The Cayman prices were already high.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Deb W - Yes, Cayman is expensive but, we hope you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful views. Just for clarification, the prices in the Rock Shop are already in US$. Hope we have the opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stopped in this water front, 2nd level Hard Rock Café for a couple of drinks and some rest after shopping in the area. Staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive. The view of the bay is amazing.

Thank FredBruen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to comment on amazing staff and view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Wonderful spot for a shopping break. The friendly staff and wonderful service makes the dinning experience. The food and the drinks can’t be beat! It’s a must stop if on a cruise or staying on the island.

Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim L, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Tina S
Thanks for the great feedback and compliments. Hope you were able to enjoy our National Pirates Week activities in the harbour also during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing