We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
View from the main verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main verandah
The bar area The Pool patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from the main verandah
The bar area
The Pool patio
The kitchen looking out to the bar area
Bar Verandah
The indoor dining area
The great room
Bedroom no 1 - just off the great room
Bedroom no 2 above the bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 - beside the pool
Bedroom 4 - with communicating doors
Bedroom no. 5 below the great room - super for teens
Bathroom - one of 5 ensuites
One of five outdoor showers
The pool
The walkway to bedroom 5
View from bar verandah
View to Sir Francis Drake channel
Outdoor patio table and view
view from above
You'll fall in love with Adagio
Set for brunch
Adagio Villa from the sheletered waters of Mahoe Bay
In the garden under the palms
Mahoe Bay
Baths from the air
In the Baths - The famous grotto
Hammock on Beach
Picnic at Spring Bay
The Baths from offshore
Mahoe Bay and its beautiful beach
Palms at the Baths - Virgin Gorda
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gorda Peak National Park, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lori4926
Wilmette, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The view is jaw dropping upon entering the property. Five master suites with private balcony and outdoor shower are distributed over three pavillions providing added privacy. The kitchen was remodeled in 2016 with all new appliances and enhanced layout. The property is imoeccably maintained by the dedicated maid, grounds crew, pool service and management office staff. The property looks as it does in its photos on the adagiovilla.com website. The villa is part of the Mahoe Bay development which consists of about 20 multi-million dollar properties. Mahoe Bay has world class snorkeling accessible from the private beach. Adagio stands out as the best location and best maintained villa. The owner is responsive and attentive to any request as is the management staff. I have stayed at Adagio many times and plan to return. Everything you could possibly want on the island is accessible from the villa or better yet, delivered on request. I have invited dozens of guests over the years and the response is overwhelmingly positive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Lori, thanks so much for the review - we really appreciate having you as a guest every year. cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“PARADISE!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Adagio was absolutely beautiful, the views were spectacular! The beds were really comfortable. Every night when we came in from being out, we would sit on the giant porch. The fans and lighting, mixed with the lovely breeze made it a perfect spot to put our feet up and just relax or read a book. I've compared Adagio with other villa and Adagio was much cheaper than other villa's that weren't nearly as big or as nice. There is a short pathway down to the beach, Mahoe bay. i snorkeled at a few different spots and Mahoe Bay was my favorite. It was great that I could communicate with the owner Brian, he was really nice and helpful. We are already planning our return trip to Adagio in November or December.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thanks for the lovely comments Amy - I am so glad that you had a great time and hope you can come back in November - cheers Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra s
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Once in a lifetime!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This 5 bedroom is villa is beautiful It is a true caribbean experience with soft breezes and spectacular views. It is ideal for multiple families because there is a separate building with 2 joining rooms. This is where the teenagers slept but it would be perfect for families with young children as well-parents in the privacy of their own room but little ones still close by. There was housekeeping service everyday except Sunday and they even changed the sheets during our week stay. We loved the exterior dining area and patio beverage fridge came in handy! The pool area has plenty of chairs and loungers, and the beach is soft sand with the bluest ocean. The locals on the island were friendly and accommodating. A once in a lifetime trip!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Patio and dining area with view to the ocean
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
We are so glad that you had a great time at Adagio - we absolutely feel great when our guests have the "trip of a lifetime" and hope you will be able to come back and do it again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARRYWOOD...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Villa Adagio- True to the Name, We Slowed Our Pace In This Chunk of Paradise”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We arrived to breath-taking views of sunset from the large main covered deck. We soon discovered that depending on the time of day, the home had been thoughtfully designed so that there is always an ideal place to do whatever activity suits the moment- sitting out on the large balcony looking at the sea, lounging by the poolside, grabbing a cold beer at the outside bar, sitting at the open deck table watching for shooting stars. The beach is a short stroll away. The beach is magnificent- crescent-shaped, wonderful golden sand, great coral formations just offshore for snorkeling fun- sea turtles, manta rays, brilliantly colored tropical fish, lobsters strolling along the sea floor!
Virgin Gorda has enough good restaurants that we had plenty of choices. When we did eat in, we found that Villa Adagio's kitchen is very well-equipped.
We're already looking at our calendars to plan our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of Villa Adagio is very well thought-out, which permits you to get the best enjoyment out of each time of the day.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMurp...
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Adagio is a jewel in a bit of Paradise.”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Adagio Villa is a jewel in a bit of Paradise. It was far more than we had hoped for. Beautifully furnished, a well equipped kitchen, lush tropical gardens, spacious with plenty of room to be on our own. We were six and it never felt crowded. We ate out on the deck almost every night. The views are breath taking . It's only two minutes walk to the beach at Mahoe Bay and a five minute drive into town where there are great restaurants and food markets.
The staff is attentive and helpful.
You could't ask for a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2 614
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing