We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Adagio Villa is a gem !”
View from the main verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the main verandah
The bar area The Pool patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View from the main verandah
The bar area
The Pool patio
The kitchen looking out to the bar area
Bar Verandah
The indoor dining area
The great room
Bedroom no 1 - just off the great room
Bedroom no 2 above the bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 - beside the pool
Bedroom 4 - with communicating doors
Bedroom no. 5 below the great room - super for teens
Bathroom - one of 5 ensuites
One of five outdoor showers
The pool
The walkway to bedroom 5
View from bar verandah
View to Sir Francis Drake channel
Outdoor patio table and view
view from above
You'll fall in love with Adagio
Set for brunch
Adagio Villa from the sheletered waters of Mahoe Bay
In the garden under the palms
Mahoe Bay
Baths from the air
In the Baths - The famous grotto
Hammock on Beach
Picnic at Spring Bay
The Baths from offshore
Mahoe Bay and its beautiful beach
Palms at the Baths - Virgin Gorda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gorda Peak National Park, Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
flowfish5
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adagio Villa is a gem !”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just back from our first stay at Adagio and felt the need to write a review. We are seasoned travelers to the Caribbean. We do 3 trips a year and always rent villas and I must say Agagio is to notch !!! Wonderful Views of Mahoe Bay, beautiful gardens & balcony's off of each bedroom, a well equipped kitchen, beach gear, a great pool,etc. Brian is a great owner, very responsive and he has forgotten nothing. Adagio is the perfect place to stay on Virgin Gorda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Hi Craig - So happy that you had a great time and enjoyed Adagio - hope to see you again soon. cheers Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie B
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A total dream come true!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our 10th visit to Adagio Villa and it keeps getting better and better and better!!! The villa is so well equipped from the kitchen, outdoor kitchen, pool, gorgeous outdoor showers, and dining areas. We love sitting on the terraces and enjoying the views to the sea. It is so quiet and peaceful. Love having the tennis courts close by! This truly is a dream come true!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are so amazing! The pool is so perfect!!!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bonnie B
Landisville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“9th visit to Adagio!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our 9th visit to Adagio and it keeps getting better. Beautiful views, beautiful villa, and beautiful island. Everything was wonderful. I love the views from the terraces. Enjoyed exploring the island. Enjoyed the villa pool! Enjoyed snorkeling right off the beach at Mahoe. We saw some turtles, squid, and amazing and colorful fish. This place keeps getting better.....already looking forward to our 10th visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of villa, comfort of villa, swimming pool at villa
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_Laur...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The Adagio Villa was our destination for our one week romantic honeymoon getaway. It was exactly what we needed - the perfect place to relax and unwind. The villa itself is kept super clean and really well maintained. Everything we needed was provided in the kitchen along with books, movies and magazines for those rare rainy days. The Villla is super private and has a beautiful view of Mahoe Bay. The pool is so nice on those hot days to just take a quick dip or warm up after a long snorkeling session in the ocean. After snorkeling throughout Virgin Gorda, we found that the best snorkeling was right off the beach at Adagio Villa! We also made use of the tennis courts which are in great shape to compete in our self proclaimed BVI Open 2013!

We found many great restaurants on the island but also enjoyed making meals at home while eating on the large balcony overlooking the Ocean. So peaceful.

Thanks again to the MacDonald's - such an amazing piece of paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Thanks Laurn and Mike - glad you had a great noneymoon - hope you'll be back down soon. cheers Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing