We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Derg Arms(Castlederg)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
110
22
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
22
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonwarm welcomehome from homenext morninghost johnovernight stopon arrivalcooked breakfastlovely atmospherefood was fantasticnothing too much troublewonderful weekendgiants causewaylovely breakfasttop classbusiness tripcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stopped over at this cracking B&B during a tour of Ireland and found that it had a great restaurant attached.
Super welcome by the family and a very comfortable en suite room. The delight was the restaurant which served good quality food at sensible prices. I loved my herb-crusted baked hake on a pea purée and my wife was delighted to be able to choose the Osso Bucco (very slow roasted beef). The morning breakfast did not disappoint either. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit here. A massive thank you once again to 2 fantastic blokes. Rooms spacious, clean & food great. Very welcoming & the guys looked after us 100%, nothing is too much trouble. Looking forward to our next visit. Cheers guys.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alanaiken69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

My son Shawn and I arrived the night after the worst snowstorm in 40 years in Ireland. John was so sweet when we walked in. He immediately brought us into the bar area where we sat by a warm cozy fireplace. The home is simply beautiful and our room was inviting and pretty. Breakfast was delicious and when we left John gave us a delicious package of P P P Penguins chocolate treats. Just a joy!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

An overnight stop for my wife and I visiting friends in the area, always noted this hotel, but never stayed. What a pleasant surprise a real family run hotel. The host stayed up very late to welcome us from a delayed ferry from Dublin, and got up early the next morning to make sure we got a great (really good) breakfast before departure. Traditional rooms rather than modern, but clean, tidy and warm with ensuite. Excellent, very happy to come back again, and the best bit, absolutely fantastic value, less than £55 for two! Which included twin breakfasts. If you’re in the area you will find it very hard to get better service or better value. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cliver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal recently in their new restaurant the service was great , the restaurant is spotless and well run . Portions are very generous food was first class . Bar and waiting areas are very comfortable

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank amgcoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews