We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Virgin Gorda's Waterfront Eden - Villa Chai Light
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Virgin Gorda
See available hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I have been renting in the caribbean for a number of years and I have never met anyone as wonderful as our host at Chai Light Villa , then Jackie Silver. She and her husband Ed thought of everything for the traveler just doing carry-ons. The house was exactly as pictured, and not a thing out of place. Clean, uncluttered and perfect for 6 adults. The kitchen had anything you could possible want for cooking. Jackie even bought sun hats for all of us, in case we forgot. Besides having the frig stocked with food for breakfast the next day. WOW. The water off the deck is beautiful for snorkeling and some really great eating if you know how to prepare conch and snails. We did. The property is very lovely as are the owners. The island is also beautiful and cleaner than most places in the US. Please tell anyone about this review!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Let's keep it a secret!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank Peg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Villa Chai Light?
Congratulations people, you've finally found her!
This 'little gem' of a retreat sparkles in the molten-gold Caribbean sun. Nothing is neglected, nor over-looked, or forgotten; this includes umbrellas, sun-block, bug repellent, flash-lights, even sugar to feed the dainty yellow breasted Bannaquits that delicately flutter in the warm sunshine (right outside the front door - on the balcony, to be exact). Yep, Chai Light has it all! As you step into the Villa, you'll know, immediately, that you've truly 'arrived' at your Caribbean home-away-from-home paradise. The magnificant and marvellous Miss Jacky has absolutely everything covered.
Trust me when I tell you that Villa Chai Light will revive the body, and mind, and spirit.
So, then, there's nothing more to add except,
"ENJOY!!!!! "

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank leyanne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The villa was super nice and clean and a wonderful place for our family with kids. Jacky went out of her way to pre-load the fridge with some food. It was so nice being right on the water. We spent countless hours on the upper deck and on the dock, catching hermit crabs in the rocks, and snorkeling right out front. The location was conveniently close to the resort/marina, but yet had plenty of privacy. Besides just hanging out at the villa, a couple of our favorite things on Virgin Gorda were renting a dingy at the resort to tool around north sound, and visiting saba rock for happy hour and burgers.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank stenslat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Our Family Reunion with children, teens and adults was great fun at Villa Chai Light. Jacky thinks of EVERYTHING and is the most helpful and concerned host. The house is immaculate, beautiful, well-laid out, and equipped with every single thing you could need. Snorkelling off the dock is superb, the boats coming and going are always interesting, and a brief saunter down to the Leverick Bay shops lets you find a pool, a beach, dinner, a drink, a party, or stilt dancers! Depending on when you go. This place allowed us to have the Holiday of Lifetime. Perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Dr_Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Carlinville IL USA
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank A FlipKey verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews