We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy place and friendly owners”
other travellers have booked this property
the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the cottage
Le chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
the cottage
Le chalet
view of the park
view from the dining room window
bedroom 1
double bed 140x200
bedroom 2
beds 90x200
park in spring time
the park
forest side
forest side
private gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Milly-la-Foret, Essonne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michaela...
2 reviews
“Cozy place and friendly owners”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time in the cottage. It is within cycling distance from some of the best boudering areas.

The owners are friendly and helpful. We even got some fresh eggs by arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kkcc14
1 review
“Peaceful cottage, great for kids and lovers of the outdoors!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just returned from our second trip staying here for 3 weeks, and it was just as wonderful as the first time! The location is quiet, with lots of space for kids to play outside (grass, woods, a long driveway -- and it's all fenced in!), plus easy access to the Fontainebleau forest -- hiking trails just across the street, and so much climbing plus more hiking a short drive away.

Milly-la-Foret is a 3-minute drive from the cottage. It's a perfect small town to be near -- small and picturesque, while practical. We regularly bought bread, pastries, roast chickens, fruits, and vegetables in town. There is also a small Carrefour Market grocery store just outside of town for other supplies.

Christine maintains the cottage very well! It's neat, clean, and easy to live in for a few weeks. We cooked almost all our meals there, and enjoyed sitting outside in the evenings, playing badminton, and letting the kids run around. The kids especially enjoyed feeding the chickens our food scraps.

Christine is kind, professional, and easy to work with as a host. She has lots of information available for nearby attractions and information on hiking, and was responsive to any questions. She also rents out a crash pad for climbing, which was convenient!

We loved our visit and hope to return again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot Katherine for such a nice review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon h
2 reviews
“Second visit”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

second visit to this home away from home, the perfect location in the heart of fountainbleau forest and more climbing than I could ever do in one lifetime! Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I have been going to Fontainebleau for many years. This is the best place I've found. Perfect in every way. Quiet and cosy. So nice I wanted to keep it a secret, but I thought I should leave a review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you very much Reuben
I wish you and your friends all the best for the New Year .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home - lovely.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A nice cottage, clean and well equipped in a great location for climbing. My children enjoyed feeding the hens and playing in the outdoor areas. We had a brilliant holiday here and would certainly go back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
We are always happy when the guests are happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing