We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, convenient, cute”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking Out To the Ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking Out To the Ocean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Looking Out To the Ocean
Gazebo
Cane Garden Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Adakota54...
Danville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, cute”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very well-designed with good flow. Cold AC in bedroom. Plenty of fans. Separate potty room. Nice kitchen, stocked. Immaculately clean, and the only bugs were mosquitoes outside. Excellent location. Ample parking. Prefer a firmer mattress.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you for your positive review.
We look forward to having you back to stay with us.
Craig Corser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto25...
monza Brianza
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beatiful and fully equipoed cottage”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything is perfect. I found allof thing described. Beach is simply on front of cottage ( just acrioss the road). I can only suggest these cottage if you want a place cheaper but totally complete in relax.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
We appreciate Roberto's kind words. Our goal is to be the best in comfort, location and value in Cane Garden Bay. Our managers, Sam and JC, work hard to make sure that every guest has the best experience possible. Craig Corser
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GR-Julie
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything you need to relax and enjoy the beach!”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 4 nights in Cottage #3 in late November 2015. We could have easily spent weeks there. When we travel, we specifically search out smaller lodging options that offer a kitchen so we can prepare some meals while away. The Cottage worked out great for that. The kitchen is tiny, however, we were able to prepare meals there without a problem. We also ordered provisions ahead of time and Sam was able to see to it that they were delivered and put away as they arrived before we did. The property management team was fantastic to work with. They responded to emails quickly and made sure we had what we needed. Here are a couple other bonuses to the Cottages that I think give them that extra personal touch: two beach chairs, beach towels and a cooler were provided so we had what we needed for a day at the beach. They also had bug spray and a bug zapper for us to use (the mosquito's were ferocious!). And, the air conditioning in the bedroom worked great. I would absolutely stay here again and I would suggest it to others. The proximity to the beach was great, we didn't need to rent a car to stay there and it was great to have a nice sitting porch to enjoy a cold drink on after a day at the beach.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach and the large front porch
Liked least: The coconuts that fell at night and hit the roof
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
The Mulders were great guests. They left The Cottage in great condition. We would love to have them back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.