We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Orbitz.comUS$207
CheapTicketsUS$207
TravelocityUS$207
View all 7 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
64
158
90
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
158
90
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance an ocean view room nice balcony shopping and restaurants convenient location cruise ship comfy bed air conditioning tortola island stopover roadtown microwave fi thomas docks convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Very convenient if you are travelling via Roadtown Fast Ferry. It's about a 5 minute walk from the ferry station. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The air conditioning was good. The staff was lukewarm at best - not rude, just seemed like they were disinterested in their jobs. Front desk staff talked among themselves about their personal lives - I felt as though I was interrupting their day with my silly need to check-in. The on-site restaurant was good but Pusser's Pub is a short walk away and turned out to be a much nicer dining experience. If you are about to embark on a sailing trip - Bobby's Supermarket is within walking distance. It's a huge supermarket with everything you could possibly need for a week of glorious sailing. Overall - mostly positive experience - would have been much better if staff had a more welcoming attitude.

Room tip: No self-service laundry but they do offer laundry service -- something like $3 to wash a pair of socks.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariasBVI, Manager Assistant at Maria's by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Good Day.

Thank you for your review and bringing your concerns to our attention. We strive to give our guests an enjoyable experience and try our best to rectify any issues that arise. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, and hope that you will consider staying with us again. If you wish to discuss further, please do not hesitate to send us an email at social@mariasbythesea.com. Thank you and have a great day.

Kind Regards,

Zhanae C.
Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

We spent one night before our sailing trip. It is very convenient to the Ferry. Our room was a large two bedroom suite. The rooms were a little sparce but functional. Plenty of shampoo/soap/towels. Room was clean but a little worn. People at front desk were friendly and helpful. Beautiful area to sit at restaurant and look out over water. Food was on the expensive side but tasty and filling.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

The hotel is well located, a 5 minute walk from the ferry terminal. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is an onsite bar and restaurant. We didn't eat there, but we had a few drinks which were well made by the friendly bartender. The rooms are a good size and clean. We only stayed one night, but would stay here again in the future.

Room tip: The Hotel has an elevator
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLofSoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed at Maria's by the Sea for 4 nights and considering they are still majorly recovering from Hurricane Irma in 2017 it was a good stay.

It's a shame the outdoor terrace/bar area is not rebuilt yet as it would be nice to sit/drink/eat outdoors and Roadtown is severely lacking on alternatives so this would be invaluable however these things take time and I'm sure it will be great once finished.

The food in the restaurant is excellent and both breakfast and dinner options have a wide range of choice and I didn't have a single bad meal whilst I was there.

Location wise everything is in walking distance,what more could you want really.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TravellingEater2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

My husband and I stayed here one night after our week long sail before heading to the airport the next morning. The staff were extremely nice and accommodating and allowed us to check into our room at 10am - so nice and very appreciated when we were wanting to take long hot showers and lie down. The hotel is conveniently located and walking distance to many locations in Road Town. We also ate in the lobby bar and the food was good and the staff were very friendly. I would stay here again and recommend this property before or after a sail.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelerfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews