We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
147
183
74
22
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
183
74
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front beachfront room west end long bay seaside villas full moon party beautiful beach jost van dyke private balcony garden view laid back cane garden bay small hotel rented a car soper's hole sailing trip surfers
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Stayed here in July. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. The hotel is right on the beach. The rooms were modern and felt more like a room in a nice house than a hotel room. I would absolutely stay again. We were the only people on the beach that evening. The next morning there were just a few others so it felt more like a private beach.

Room Tip: Some rooms are beach front while others are not.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jpetty311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Sebastian's is a very small property, but the ocean front rooms are very nice! The view is beautiful and the staff was very welcoming. Food is rather pricey for what you receive. Since the hurricane the beach is quite rocky (although the staff has obviously worked very hard to clear the area directly in front of the property). Additionally be very careful of your foot placement in the water as there are numerous large rocks that can be a bit treacherous. We found the people of Tortola to be quite warm. If you have small children pay particular attention as the property is split by West End Road which is very narrow and has substantial traffic. Sebastian's has a very nice house rum that borders on being an apertif. Hope this helps! Enjoy your trip!

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank Worth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We had visited Sabastian’s two years ago. Even though the impact of Hurricane Irma can still be seen on the island, Sebastian’s is open having completed its repairs. It still offers gracious service, wonderful food and a glorious setting. If you are considering visiting Tortola, stay at this piece of paradise.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Phenomenal experience at Sebastian’s on the Beach- very friendly and accommodating staff, delicious fresh seafood on the menu and a spectacular setting right on the beach! This is a gem in paradise - highly recommended!!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Elizabeth6008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Sebastian's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your taking the time to review Sebastian's on the Beach, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Safe journey,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I have never experienced such terrible and dare I say, lazy staff at any resort I have ever traveled to. While the rooms are quite nice, the staff do not lift a single finger in order to help you with anything. The food at the restaurant is awful. Upon ordering the Caesar Salad I was given a plate of nothing more than lettuce with parmesan sprinkled over it for the high price of $14(USD). When we questioned it, we were told we were wrong and that there was nothing wrong with the salad. The internet was not working the entire time we were there and when you tried to sign in, it informed us that the hotel was over it’s capped limit. This made it difficult to book accommodation for the next part of our trip. The beach is nice, but very rocky, so walking out into the water to place to swim without cutting your feet is a little difficult. There are definitely better places to stay than here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank justinehoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Sebastian's on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel & restaurant. I am sorry for your experience here, I do apologize. We have just re-opened after a 9 month renovation following the damage caused primarily from Hurricane Irma on September 6th.

Our Caesar salad is usually very good, I am not sure why it only had a sprinkling of parmesan cheese sprinkled on it, that is not the in house recipe our staff follow.

The internet is not how it normally is, currently we are on an emergency plan, while the telephone company install critical infrastructure over the summer, once again this was caused by hurricane Irma.

The beach is currently partly rocky, this will change from time to time with changes to the tides.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews