We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Sailing Trip”

MedCaribbean Charter
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: MedCaribbean is the BVI sister company of Alquila Vela SL, a Spanish charter company based in Spain (West Med). MedCaribbean Charter is run by our own team in Manuel Reef Marina, Tortola. We bring the same friendly service and reliability to the Caribbean that we have been offering in Spain for the last 15 years.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked through sailing collective who then booked MedCaribbean due to their selection of boats and Service. As a first time sailor i was impressed with the boat and the service that we received in and out of the marina. Diego fixed any problems that we had. I would love to come back again.

Thank markgieseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Guest Relations Manager at MedCaribbean Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We loved having you among us and we hope to see you soon on board. We are waiting for the dates to be able to send you a special offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"reef marina"
in 2 reviews
"peter island"
in 2 reviews
"mariel"
in 3 reviews
"paperwork"
in 2 reviews
"refuel"
in 2 reviews
"hurricane"
in 3 reviews
"briefing"
in 2 reviews
"bight"
in 2 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
"boats"
in 5 reviews
"caves"
in 2 reviews
"bvi"
in 5 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I joined another couple for the sailing trip of a lifetime. MedCaribbean did an absolutely fantastic job of making sure our trip was perfect. From our beautiful (new) lady, "Noel", to helping us with wifi so we could keep in touch with our kids back home, Diego and staff really did a great job. Diego met us out at sea to help set up the wifi and fix the swim platform. I would highly recommend them. Thank you, Diego!

The marina was nice and we were able to shower before heading home. They have a nice store that you are able to pick up food/drinks/supplies.

Thank smcguire2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Guest Relations Manager at MedCaribbean Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for trusting MedCaribbean. Our company owes all its success to its clients, together we make a great team. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our sailing vacations we didnt know how well were on their way to recover the islands, where to eat? where to go? where to have some drinks? where to refuel?

Because after the hurracaine Irma we didnt news about local establishments re-opening for business.
We were full of questions. When we arrived the staff was very pleased to answer all our questions and they helped us to find the information we were looking for. Our provisioning delivery was late, Diego and Mariel help us to make the things easier calling them and letting us know all the activities, restaurants and refueling points to make pleasent our sailing vacations. The boats Maia was perfect!
As far as i can tell our sailing vacations was remainly incredible, the speed of the recovery operation its getting better and better the landscapes and the white-sand beaches are still remarkably beautiful snorkeling, diving, kayaking and paddle boarding conditions in tuquoise waters are pretty awesome and best of all is the customer service of MedCaribbean Charters they are very helpful and friendly.

We couldn’t be more pleased on our sailing vacations.

Thank Guillermo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Guest Relations Manager at MedCaribbean Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for everything. The clients help to return to normality after the difficult moments lived in BVI. Bookings are necessary. Without you we would not be here now. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Just returned from 8 days of sailing the BVI. I have used MedCaribbean in the past and have always been pleased! The hurricanes have been a big challenge for the BVI... and things are looking much better.
Mariel and Diego both did a great job with getting the paperwork done and having the boat ready to go. Boat was perfect! Looking forward to using them in the future!
Well done guys!!!

Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Guest Relations Manager at MedCaribbean Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you very much, Glenn, your words encourage us to continue working for our clients

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

if you look for a extraordinary trip on BVI with a great boat this is the place for you. We had a unforgettable weekend. My boyfriend and I booked a jeanneau 41, Rachel. When we landed to EIS tórtola. we had a transfer from the airport to the marina
arranged for the assitant manager Mariel, who I found it so helpful and nice, she was mainly needed on our vacation. She introduce us to some very interesting places/ restaurants/ sights we likely would not have found on our own.
When we arrived to Manuel Reef marina, which sincerely the facilities of the marina are quite well they have laundry and a super market where you can buy fresh food and all your products you could need on your sailing trip. The showers of the marina are very clean and usefull.
When we met Rachel we found her a really nice brand new boat with 3 cabin and 2 baths what personally we found more than enough for just two of us. The boat was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Our welcome was terrific!
The boat was in great condition, efficient, and everything aboard worked well.
They were exceptionally attentive to our needs. we did not expect, such a great time with the team.. The next day we had an amazing sailing with the perfect weather conditions to Peter Island, Cooper Island and Virgin Gorda, to visit the Baths we Enjoyed the Caves and then go to the top bar. To finish our sailing trip we sail to Anegada, here is not much to do in Anegada but relax.
For our check out it take us only 20 minutes, Diego the manager was very helpful he gave us all the information we needed on ouir sailing trip.
Once again their staff and facilities made the experiences worthwhile and fun. All our sailing vacations were exceptonal even given the post Irma circumstances. For sure we will look forward to our next sailing vacation with MedCaribbean Charters Wonderful service!!

Thank Angela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at MedCaribbean Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you very much for all your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MedCaribbean Charter also viewed

Road Town, Tortola
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to MedCaribbean Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing