We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Week”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Canadasun...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We spent a week at Kelly and EJs beautiful condo at The Palms.
This condo is spacious, bright and inviting. There is everything from a full kitchen, beach towels, information flyers, two balconies etc
The beach out front is amazing.....with lovely views of aughts, ships going by
Sitting on the balcony for breakfast or a late afternoon drink was great
The pool area is lovely with flowering shrubs, bushes and plenty of loungers.
Karacters just down the beach to the right is a great spot for drinks,....excellent mojitos, music and food...
Great location as we visited other beaches such as Mullet, Plum, Grand Case, Petite Plage etc
A great dinner at The Palms...try Gregs drunken ribs, we loved it so much we returned on our last night, Toppers for Thursday night karoke , Guys Boat Bar for moyitos, pizza and to see the planes arrive...many other close restaurants ...also bakeries
We would love to return to Kelly and EJ s The Palm Beach condo
One suggestion.....would have liked a kettle as I'm a tea drinker..lol
Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
That's easy enough!! We'll get a tea kettle!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girliesma...
lafayette
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We recently rented a 1 bedroom at Simpson Bay Resort. Although we were in the older building that was in need of some updating we were very pleased with the size of our room. My husband & I traveled with our 2 teenagers and the extra space for the pull out and air mattress we brought was a welcome surprise. We had a great view of the bay and were able to park on the same floor as our room which we did not have in a rental at another resort, very helpful when your carrying in groceries. We were completely satisfied with our stay and would recommend the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extra space in room
Liked least: Paying for laundry
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 23 January 2014 for a stay in January 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
angelasta...
Ravenna, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
Thank you for the review. It was great to have you stay!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing