We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stop”

Diamonds International
Ranked #22 of 64 Shopping in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was the first store we stopped at. The sales representative Patsy helped us. She was nice and pleasant. She showed us several pieces of jewelry. And finally made a decision on a beautiful ring. She negotiated with her management team to get us the best deal possible on a beautiful korite ring that will forever be cherished from our travels.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chip42729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DISXMCustomerSvc, Public Relations Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear chip42729, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with Diamonds International and for mentioning our sales associate Patsy. Congratulations on your beautiful Korite ring. We hope to see you again at your next visit. Best wishes, the team at Diamonds International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"di store"
in 24 reviews
"sales executive"
in 21 reviews
"sales person"
in 50 reviews
"my wife"
in 73 reviews
"tanzanite ring"
in 28 reviews
"st maarten"
in 78 reviews
"great service"
in 56 reviews
"phillip stein"
in 14 reviews
"shopping experience"
in 40 reviews
"store manager"
in 11 reviews
"price range"
in 22 reviews
"customer service"
in 41 reviews
"a great deal"
in 31 reviews
"no pressure"
in 30 reviews
"jewelry purchase"
in 11 reviews
"recent cruise"
in 13 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 45 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 991 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our Disney Fantasy cruise ported at St Marteen, and we visited DI prior to reboarding the ship. We were directed there after a seminar on the ship, and were pleased with the variety of watches available for purchase. Although they didn’t have the watch I wanted, I was able to order it from the vendor with FREE shipping to my home in Hawaii. I was a little nervous making such a big purchase, and having it shipped to me so far away. However, DI is a large honest company and I am more than pleased with my purchase.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank denrosenyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DISXMCustomerSvc, Public Relations Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear denrosenyah, thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed our service. Enjoy your new purchase. We hope to be able to welcome you back again. Best wishes, the team at Diamonds International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Went in mainly to browse. We were surprised by the many nice things. Was also pleased they were not pushy like many jewelry stores. Bought a nice necklace. Peter was very helpful and didn't try to upsell us. He did show us many nice alternatives.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Zonietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DISXMCustomerSvc, Public Relations Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Zonietraveller, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to know that you had an excellent experience and service from Peter. Congratulations on your new necklace. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Best wishes, the team at Diamonds International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Beautiful store Hector was Awesome we bought 2 rings for our 36th wedding Ann and for me being 10 years Cancer Free and my 65th Birthday. Hector went over and above in helping us. We wish we had done all of our Jewerly Shopping with Hector in Bermuda as my Husband is very upset with purchases made in St Maarten. Two things he bought broke before could be used. And he filed claims and have yet to hear from them. So see Hector in Bermuda for all your jewerly needs and wants.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Debbiewebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DISXMCustomerSvc, Public Relations Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Debbiewebster, we are sorry to hear about your bad experience in St. Maarten. Nonetheless we are certainly always looking how to further improve our customers experiences. If you wouldn’t mind sending our customer service manager, Jordania an email at: jrobles@shopdi.com at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to hearing from you and working towards earning back you trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The store was beautiful. The salesman I got was pushy. When I got back home & looked up the same jewelry here in the U.S., I didn't really get a deal like I was told. Of course, that was on the cruise ship. I didn't have to pay taxes or shipping which was nice.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kdcollins7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DISXMCustomerSvc, Public Relations Manager at Diamonds International, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear kdcollins7, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with Diamonds International. We are glad that you enjoyed our store. We are certainly always looking how to further improve our customers experience. We truly value your information you have provided us in this review. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diamonds International also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Diamonds International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing