We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true sample of excellent hospitality!”
other travellers have booked this property
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
A spectacular design is just the beginning
Romantic Luxury & Private Plunge Pool Overlooking Piton Mountains
Master Bedrooom -Modern spacious master bedroom design with extensive Piton views.
Master Bedroom View
Master Bedroom
Romantic Luxury & Private Plunge Pool Overlooking Piton Mountains
Master ensuite instantly envelopes you in glamour-with a rainforest shower completes the suite.
A gorgeous full kitchen features gleaming stainless-steel -everything you'll need for meals
Huge windows to let in sunshine, the space feels very large and welcoming.
The living room has a vaulted ceiling -You're never far from the view!
Master Bedroom View
Guest Bedroom - Cozy bedroom makes guests feel welcome and comfortable.
Guest Bathroom
View of Mango Trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tenniel H
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true sample of excellent hospitality!”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an excellent villa and extremely clean. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the owner Juans. As for the Villa itself, from the kind, courteous, and friendly owner, to the meticulous, comfortable rooms with very well equipped kitchen, cozy common areas - our experience was nothing less than exceptional. The view of piton was amazing. I never got tired of looking out at the mountains while I had my coffee every morning. The supermarket is within walking distance (just a few minutes) if you are up for it. If not Juans was always available and will have someone ready to take you wherever you need to go. I would definitely recommend this villa to everybody! It's a true sample of excellent hospitality. Thank you again to Juans for going just that little step extra for us guests!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best decision we made for our honeymoon, wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the "Serrana Villa" in Soufrière for part of our honeymoon in September (2016). We found 4 days where the Villa was available in the middle of trip and booked it. Then we planned the rest of our stay around the villas availability. This was also our 1st "Airbnb" experience. To say the least, it exceeded both our expectations. My wife calls it "AMAZING"! Full of unexpected surprises and without a doubt the "Serrana Villa" stay was the BEST decision we made during our trip. It truly made our honeymoon unforgettable. Out of the two other places we stayed on the island, Serrana Villa was our favorite. Janus & Company were great hosts. A one stop shop for everything you'll need! Janus owns the rental car company; the hotel transfer company & the house. So we booked everything through him. As soon as we walked outside the airport our driver was waiting. (thank you) He took us to the market; gave us a run-down of the entire history of the island doing the drive. The guy knew so much that we just kept asking questions. Fun Fact: St Lucia was known to the original Arawak inhabitants as Iouanalao (pronounced Iyanola) meaning The Land of the Iguana! Unfortunately, the endangered St. Lucian Iguana is practically extinct; numbering in the 100's is very rarely seen. (I have no idea why I remembered that info, but the guy was great...) Janus and his team are extremely friendly, the house is beautiful, clean, and bigger then the pictures show, the pool was perfect with a view of the PITON Mountain from every window; so the mornings were "AMAZING". (my wife's NEW favorite word) The house also comes with a cell phone (blackberry) in case we needed to call Janus or restaurants in the area. He also sent fresh fruits/bread to the house and check in on us daily to ensure we had everything we needed. The restaurants were great and people in Soufrière; especially the woman (owner) of "Pier28" gave us the scoop on where to go and what to get into. One thing to remember, if you decide to stay at "Serrana Villa" -- make sure you RENT A CAR!!! Everything you need is really close and you can walk to the street market, super market, restaurants and stuff, but it made a huge difference having that vehicle in our possession. Janus or Marcus will drop the car off to the house and they'll get you a drivers permit. (no problem) We went to every hotel in "Soufrière"; our favorites were "Sugar Beach" & "Jade Mountain". The scenery was beautiful and both places were so quiet and peaceful. The Volcano; the Botanical Garden are great places to checkout. We didn't do the sulfur springs or the mud bath because It's just not our thing, but we heard a great deal about them from other travelers.

Note: The villa's atmosphere is very special that it really felt like home to us. After a day or two; we really started to imagine ourselves moving to the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and view made for the most romantic backdrop to our honeymoon!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The Perfect Honeymoon Villa”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I stayed at Janus' Villa for an incredible 13 nights. I found the place online after weeks of thoroughly researching the island, and I can truly say that both the Villa and St. Lucia did not disappoint.

We were warmly welcomed by Janus, who provided us with a phone for use on the island and regularly brought us local fruit and bread! We had an incredible time exploring the area, which let me just tell you, is the very best part of the island!

We rented a car and we spent the first ten days never needing to go further than a 15-minute drive from the Villa, because there was that much to do: we hiked Gros Piton, Petit Piton, and Mt. Gimie (only recommended for the truly adventurous), went to Anse Chastenet Beach, Sugar Beach, Anse Malgretoutte Beach, Anse L'vrogne Beach, and several other secluded beaches. The town of Sofriere has so much character and the people were awesome. We eventually drive around the rest of the island, and it made us realize that Soufriere (where the Villa is located) is the most authenticly St. Lucian part of the island.

The Villa itself was excellent, we cooked many of our own meals in the kitchen, which has everything you could ever need. Our favorite place was the bedroom: plenty of natural light, a huge bed, an amazing bathroom, high ceilings, a smart TV, and air conditioning (a must have for sleeping!).

The view from the Villa is amazing! In fact, after exploring the island for two weeks, we felt like the view from the Villa was about as good as any other great view that any of the other resorts have, especially for the price and privacy of this Villa.

We genuinely feel like rented the absolute best possible Villa for us, we were able to afford to stay at Serrana for two weeks, rather than for a few days at one of the nearby resorts. Here's the secret to our incredible vacation: go to the resorts for dinner once, go to their beaches, rent your own vehicle, and stay at Serrana Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Villa in a prime location with a host that will blow you away with hospitality.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My best friend and I rented Serrena Villa for 4 nights and loved every minute. We are already planning to go back. If you are looking for a gorgeous panoramic view, privacy, and to be treated with open arms by local St Lucians this is your spot. Serrena Villa is a non-fabricated, no middleman, non- corporate, real deal vacation in comfort. Janus, your host, will make your trip “your trip”. Whatever you need or want he will get. He has someone pick you up at the airport, takes you to a local super market, and brings you to the villa. Janus not only owns the villa, he has a transportation company and a touring company. He hires only the best people, and they go out of their way to show you their country. You learn their lifestyle, you eat their food, and you tour their beautiful country. You can hike, swim, beach it, go boating, visit waterfalls, mud baths, botanical gardens, rent a car to explore on your own and more. The villa has one of the best views, a cool (refreshing and aesthetically appealing) pool, a home away from home that you can relax and enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Sugar Beach - but it was beautiful I live in FL so the beach is not something I need
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlssikky
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific location, incredible value, tremendous hospitality”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this house for a few days and things could not have been better.

The views and the location are amazing but what really put our stay over the top was the hospitality from Janus. Anything you need, he's there to help and he does it with a smile.

There's a guestbook in the house that has suggestions of things to do on the island and restaurant tips ... use it. It was a great resource for us.

One tip I would suggest ... take advantage of Janus's car rental service or even his drivers. We rented a car but used one of his drivers to get us back to the airport from the north side of the island (we spent a few days at an all-inclusive up there) and it was well worth it.

Great, great visit overall and I highly recommend this villa.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing