We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House and Staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daverenan...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House and Staff”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Bananaquit House for 5 days with five couples and had a wonderful time. The staff was attentive, helpful and did a great job. We ate wonderful local food and the house was spotless every time we returned. The pictures do not do the house justice, the views and the pool are wonderful.
If you are familiar with the road to Anse Chastenet you will know it is not easy to get to the house, but the trip is well worth it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Fabulous in every way”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our week here exceeded our expectations in every way. The house is beautiful, the view spectacular, and the staff the best on the island. Every need was attended in a efficient and timely manner. Worth every penny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joliel1
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Bananaquit Villa in Soufriere, St. Lucia for a weeklong extended family stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our extended family of 11 (including 5 teenagers aged 13-18) spend one wonderful week in the Bananaquit Villa. The fee for the week excluded a cook, two housekeepers, a pool man, and a gardener. The view from the open air living/dining room was of the Pitons and the ocean. When we first saw the view we couldn't take our eyes off it. There are 7 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms. All have mosquito nets over the beds. Be sure and bring lots of bug spray with Deet! The house is exceptionally clean and well kept. The large pool kept our teens busy for hours as well as did the ping pong table. The location of the house is just down right beautiful! We did not rent a car while in St. Lucia as the roads are difficult to navigate in places but we did use the services of Bob's Taxi which is associated with the villa. Bob took us to the grocery, snorkeling, souvenir shopping, to the drive in volcanos, to Sugar Beach, to a zip line, and to and from the airport. Bob also lined us up with Mario for a chartered boat to the north of the island for shopping and sightseeing. This was one of our best vacation locations ever!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Roads
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
Willits, California
1 review
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had amazing time at this beautiful place and I really want to give a shout out and applause to the ladies that took care of us….
Joan Deligny
Cyrilla Woodly
Brenda Francis
The food was delicious and fresh and tasty and the house was beautifully kept and the view was the breathtaking part…….
Thank you again lovely ladies!!!!!!!!!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSUZE
Bridgehampton
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“missing you now”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful week! Our three families had a relaxing family vacation... The staff was the best, and our driver, Bob, was all we could ask for! Here we are home in the Hamptons and all we talk about is the friendly, beautiful island of St. Lucia and the Bananaquit House. The views, the food, the sounds.... We hope to return. Thank you all so much. It was a perfect week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing