We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A local St Lucian self contained property away...”
other travellers have booked this property
 Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Located on top of hill. This is the  front view of Piton Vista Villa.
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Piton vista Villa nestled on top of a hill with spectacular view of the Caribbean sea
Spectacular view of the world famous Pitons from your villa.
Entrance to your villa
Back view of Piton Vista Villa
Spacious living room with plenty of space to really relax.
Night view of Piton Vista Villa
View of the beautiful Caribbean sea from your very own balcony.
Side entrance to Piton Vista Villa.
View of main bedroom from  your balcony.
Large  living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Spacious air conditioned  bedroom with attached  bathroom
View of the majestic Pitons from your villa
Very large living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Spacious well equipped kitchen
Very large living room with plenty of space to really relax after a hard days sightseeing.
Breakfast time on your spacious  balcony..
View from the living room to the fully equipped kitchen.
Time to relax on the large spacious balcony and Patio area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bridget V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A local St Lucian self contained property away from the main tourist areas”
Reviewed 18 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking to stay on St Lucia but away from all the 5* luxury tourist resort hotels, then you'd find this self contained apartment very comfortable.
Situated in the SW of the island, and just off the island road, there's good access for travelling around to visit the rest of the island.
We stayed for 2 weeks in November and were met at the airport by Martin, the property owner, who guided us back to the property after we'd collected our hire car. This was very helpful as road signage on the island is very sparse and any maps rather lacking in detail.
Our car hire was with BestRates Cars/24 Hours Car Rentals who offered good rates and were very helpful.
We spent our time going out and about finding deserted beaches, country tracks and generally enjoying the tropical landscape - and sitting on our balcony looking out across to the Pitons and the sea in the distance.
This was our first visit to St Lucia and was a really enjoyable 2 weeks.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I was so amazed”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This place is very comfortable an inexpensive. If you want to be away from the town/city but still be close enough to get there this is the place for u. The Rooms were large and clean with comfortable beds. Surprisingly there are no mosquitos and the place remains very cool in temperature. Our hosts Martin and Joanna were wonderful and very informative. Thank you for a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ewjr
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Piton Vista Villa Apartment is clean & secure, with a great view and with friendly & helpful owners”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is close to very nice beaches and the islands interior, with efficient air-conditioning. The owners live above and are helpful. A quiet location, with the close by main road never very busy and parking right next to the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, great view”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Martin and Joanna's Piton Vista Villa in April and we were very pleased. I'm pretty cautious on where I stay in foreign countries but Piton Vista Villa will have you settling in pretty quickly. It's got a spectacular view of one of the pitons and has all of the amenities you need to be comfortable. I met Martin and Joanna at the airport and followed him back to the residence. I highly recommend meeting him at the airport because you won't find it otherwise. St. Lucia basically has one main road everyone uses so getting lost isn't a total worry, unless you go to Castries. So once you know where it's located you won't drive past it. I also recommend renting an SUV as the roads can be windy and sometimes very steep.

Martin showed us the apartment the first day and we barely saw him after this. He was kind enough to give us our privacy but he was always available if needed. There are brochures laid out on the table with info on daily excursions and there is wifi included. It's not the most powerful signal but it got the job done no complaints. We saved tons of money shacking up there; if you visit you'll see the island is expensive. The best beaches are only 15-20 minutes away and there are some amazing resorts with spectacular views only 5-10 minutes away. Nature walks and hiking trails are also only a few minutes away. It's perfectly situated to do all of the fun and interesting things in or around Soufriere. The island is a rain forest paradise and I found the southern part of the island (where the apartment is located) much more interesting and beautiful than the north. Martin also gave us good info on great snorkeling beaches or very quiet beaches. If you want a quiet place to rest your head and good privacy as well than this is the place. Thanks to Martin and Joanna for such a pleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet, cost
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
We are so glad that you arrived back home safely. We would would like to thank you so much for choosing Piton Vista Villa Apartment for your vacation whilst in saint Lucia. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Joanna and i hope that if you or friends decide to come to Saint Lucia in the future that you return or recommend Piton Vista Villa Apartment. Once again Joanna and i would like to thank you very much for staying with us as our guest.

Regards
Martin and Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing