We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
398
117
27
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
117
27
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar experience luxe lodge bar tour the bean cocoa nibs petit piton rabot estate infinity pool st lucia cocoa tree sugar beach sunset cruise boutique hotel hotel's boat beach shuttle chocolate treats cocoa pod
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We came to St. Lucia on a wedding scouting trip for our wedding planed for October 2018. our goal on this trip is to truly try and stay everywhere to get a sense of the best options to recommend. Every touch and small detail at this resort sets it apart. It’s truly the Boutique Hotel experience we were after! The breakfast was unbelievable, the service was amazing, the room was lovely. Took some getting used to the sounds of nature - so we do recommend using the earplugs, but that’s part of the charm. This will be the place we recommend to our guests for best overall value in this area, which was undeniably our favorite part of the island. I could stay here for weeks and be perfectly content. Definitely opt for a car rental, driving around the island is an experience unto itself but gives you the freedom to explore and is much more cost effective than taking taxis.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lalaw1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Guest Relations Manager at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for considering Boucan as your recommended guest resort for your upcoming wedding. Totally agree about your comments about hiring a car its the best way of zipping around the island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

To wake up each morning looking at the Pitons, enjoying the best breakfasts imaginable, walking with Cuthbert, reading and relaxing at the infinity pool, anticipating a creative and unique dinner each night, Nancy and I can't wait for January 10 to come back to this splendid, friendly retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tedhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Guest Relations Manager at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We cant wait to welcome you back - the cocktails will be waiting for you on arrival

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place lovely staff nothing was to much trouble for them. Food was delicious cooked to perfection and beautifully served, luxury lodge was so comfortable and spotlessly clean. Island is just like paradise the people are so friendly and our trip to Castries the capital was a day to remember.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Guest Relations Manager at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our shores soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Boucan by Hotel Chocolat exceeded expectations. Staff were friendly and attentive, the facilities were of the highest standard and the food was simply divine. We went for our honeymoon and were not disappointed. Mind you 7 days of chocolate, who would be?

Room Tip: Go for the luxury lodge
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anyal0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Guest Relations Manager at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Amazing review - Thnak you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

My friend and I stayed at Boucan Hotel Chocolat for 6 days last week, and from the moment we checked in, to the time we left, we were treated to stunning views, luxurious rooms, and excellent hospitality. The restaurant is outstanding, and servers generally go out of their way to ensure you are fully taken care of. The pool area is truly stunning, with a picture perfect view of Petit Piton directly facing the hotel. Drinks from the bar were tasty and generous, no skimping on alcohol here. One thing I'd like to recommend is perhaps some laid back live music entertainment in the restaurant or pool area, as my friend and I had nothing to do in the evenings but venture across the street to the lounge at Ladera for entertainment. I realize that most visitors were couples, so perhaps were otherwise occupied(wink) in the evenings, but for friends visiting together, we enjoyed the live music entertainment after dinner. If not that, then maybe a movie night by the pool? We couldn't access our wi-fi in our room the entire time we were there, so netflix was not an option. Other than that small issue, my stay here was a dream. I also want to recommend the Bean to Bar Experience offered at the estate, so much fun, and our guide, Marcelle, was so knowledgeable! I hope to return to Hotel Chocolat in the near future, missing it already.

Room Tip: Luxe Lodges offer stunning views and more privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CarlitaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy B, Guest Relations Manager at Boucan by Hotel Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

We miss you too and cant wait to welcome you back to Boucan when your ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews