We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 043)
Filter reviews
1 043 results
Traveller rating
757
212
50
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
212
50
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club callaloo palms restaurant chef george hot tub highly recommend the landings butler service pigeon island marina view washer and dryer rodney bay full kitchen kids club beachfront villa private jacuzzi st lucia miele appliances
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 043 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at The Landings for 8 days in June 2018 and had the most wonderful week there with our 10 month old. We had a two bed marina view villa (suite 703) with a plunge pool and next to the children’s pool - known as the wiggly pool. This was a perfect location for us and just a few minutes walk to the beach club and the beach.
We did the all inclusive package and although this was very expensive (over £3500 extra for two adults!) it did make our holiday easier in a way. I wouldn’t do this again though as that was far too much money for what we had. The main reason being that one of the three restaurants was only open for one of the 7 nights we stayed so we didn’t have a chance to even come close to spending that much. The Palms fine dining restaurant was just open on the Sunday night and was an amazing location and set up however, they had none of our choices on the menu and they are only open one night a week!! They brought my partner the octopus salad he had ordered with no octopus in it and when he questioned it they said they had run out of octopus and had just given him a bowl of salad leaves to hope he didn’t notice! This meal ruined the last night of our holiday as was shoddy restaurant management that charged astronomical fees for a meal that you couldn’t even have as they had run out of the majority of dishes.
The beach however was stunning, the villa perfect and immaculate and some of the staff friendly particularly Aileen in the beach club. Some staff however are very rude and hostile and you need to be prepared for this - it is about 50%.
Don’t miss the beach bbq on the Saturday night and take a walk to pigeon island which had some amazing little beaches and cafes. We also did a whale and dolphin watching boat trip with Captain Mike’s tours and saw both - I would thoroughly recommend.
A wonderful holiday in a stunning location and we would love to return. The Landings does need to do some intensive work on customer service and treatment of guests for its staff though to lessen the hostile nature of interactions and needs to address the limited opening hours at The Palms. Ps - a crèche would be good as well - lots and lots of babies there and every parent without exception was saying they would use a crèche in daytime hours - we don’t want babysitting we want a crèche so we can have a few hours to ourselves!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank bch1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear bch1978,

We cannot thank you enough for your five-star feedback and for taking the time to provide your review of your recent stay at The Landings Resort & Spa. We are delighted to know that you had a lovely family vacation with us and that our fabulous villa accommodations, our gorgeous beachfront location, and children's activities were able to contribute to this. We hope you had the opportunity to partake in our complimentary water sports and are glad that you were able to make beautiful memories with your 10 month old in paradise.

However, we are deeply disappointed to learn of your experience at our restaurants and with our staff. Please know that this is not the luxurious experience we aim to provide to our guests and that this has reached our best attention. At the offset, please accept our apologies and know that this will be eradicated immediately to ensure this type of behavior does not repeat itself to other guests.

Again, we thank you for your feedback and are joyful that you will be returning to paradise again. We all look forward to your return and hope that it is in the nearest of futures!

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

St. Lucia has always been on our bucket list, but we haven't seemed to make it there until April 2018. the island is very beautiful, looking much like Hawaii with mountains and rain forests. One problem is that the airport is on the very south end of the Island and the best place to stay is on the North end. We chose The Landings because of its location, size and online reviews. For us it was a perfect choice. First off, It sits on Rodney Bay which is a nice protected inlet, it is a smaller hotel compared to the Sandals next door, and it gets very good reviews on trip advisor.
Our room was beachfront, two bedrooms and two and 1/2 baths which was way too big for a couple but it was the only beachfront available when I booked it. We walked out onto a beautiful beach which had a nice roped off swimming area and fantastic views of Pigeon Mountain.There were complimentary water sports including Hobie Cats, windsurfing, kayaks and more. The sunsets were amazing!
The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. There is a great waterfront restaurant on the property. One night they did a beach bar-b-cue with entertainment.
Some things to consider:
It is about a 1.5 hour taxi ride from the airport over poor roads. We took a helicopter to Castries which is only 20 mins away-the helicopter was reasonably priced and a neat thing to do.
Many (most) hotels on the beach have very rough beaches that are great to look at but not for swimming.
The Atlantic side is very rough and not a good choice
We had a wonderful vacation and I guess the bottom line is we would return there.

Room Tip: Beachfront is the way to go
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrMike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear DrMike2014,

We are so glad that your bucket list trip to St. Lucia included The Landings Resort & Spa! It makes us even happier to know that you had a five-star stay. From the amazing ocean front villa to the serene views and fabulous stretch of beach, it sounds like your time at our resort was all you could have hoped it would be and more. It is wonderful that you chose to take the helicopter tour from the airport, as you were probably overwhelmed by the beauty of our island home! We are glad that St. Lucia has become more than a once-in-a-lifetime trip to you and that you will be back. We can only hope that your return is in the nearest of futures.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie Loughran
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

As soon as we drove up it felt like home. The resort is beautiful. We just came back from a 8 day trip. Stayed in Room 812 with views towards the marina. The room and views were gorgeous. The room was spacious and upscale. The balconies were huge and amazing.
Short walk to the beach and then you were taken care of by the staff who are all excellent!
The breakfast buffet every morning was nice and foods were switched up. Something everyone could eat. The lunch and dinner menus at the beach bar restaurant and the other in the beach wish they would have more variety. They do have a nightly special but being there are only there restaurants in the resort and one isn’t open all the time more variety would be nice.
The spa is great and all the ladies we had were so sweet and did their job well.
We felt very safe at this hotel with the security also!
I highly recommend The Landing to stay at and can’t wait to return one day. St Lucia now has a piece of my heart. Thank you to The Landing for making this a trip to remember.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Stephanie C,

First and foremost allow me to thank you very much for choosing our resort as host to your recent holidays. I am pleased to read that from the moment you arrived a memorable experience started. We are delighted that your marina view accommodations were of your liking and that you especially fell in love with how spacious and upscale they were. Hopefully you had the opportunity to watch a famous St. Lucia sunset from the comfort of your own villa. It sounds like you also enjoyed all of our culinary offerings, especially favoring the complimentary breakfast each morning.

Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We are just back from a 10day stay in room 1313,the suites are amazing beautifully decorated to a very high standard,next to reception but you can take a biggie to the beach club and beach,the professional attentive staff are always there to greet you with a welcome and a smile no matter where you were,reception,porters,waiting staff and bar staff who also worked on the beach from time to time suppling you with cold towel,frozen fruit kebabs or drinks making sure you had enough water to keep hydrated.
The breakfast choices were suited for all tastes,the menu at lunch and dinner was the same every night at the beach club with occasional specials at lunch and a few specials at night, more rotation on the menu would have been good,the Palms restaurant which did not open every night did change the menu while we were there and the quality of food in this restaurant was excellent .
I felt so relaxed and comfortable here and was very sad to leave but we will definitely return .
This is not a hotel in the sense there are no cafes,multiple restaurants and no entertainment ,if you are looking to kick back and relax this is the place for you .

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 11sandy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear 11sandy56,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your 10 day stay at The Landings Resort & Spa. Our team could not be more pleased to learn that your time with us was idyllic; it is such a reward to note your satisfaction with our beautifully appointed villas, the attentive and friendly staff, as well as the delicious cuisine offered. We are all glad that you felt so relaxed and comfortable at our resort, as our aim is to make every guest feel at home and apart of our family. We will all be counting down the days until your return to paradise is upon us.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We deliberated for some time before choosing this resort, and we were so happy with our choice! We were upgraded to a oceanfront suite, complete with butlers Peronilla and Antonicious. They were extremely accommodating and even surprised me for my birthday by drawing a hot, flower laden bath and a special swan/ heart shaped towel arrangement on the dining table, also strewn with flowers. They are the best!

Our suite was immaculate, daily maid service was wonderful, and beach accommodations were plentiful. The beach was very swimmable, too. We enjoyed the beach barbecue and the entertainment as well as wonderful dinners in the Palms restaurant on the property. This is a 5 star resort for sure, and the fact that they gave us an upgrade is just good business for them and makes customers like us vow to return!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 928patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHGSocialMedia, Social Media/Guest Relations at The Landings Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear 928patricia,

First of all, happy belated! We are delighted that your time at The Landings Resort & Spa was all that you could have hoped it would be, and then some. It sounds like you truly appreciated your complimentary upgrade to an oceanfront villa; those are so special and the butlers that come with them are not bad either! It is a delight that Peronilla and Antonicious were able to provide you with spoiling service throughout the duration of your stay and that your accommodations were always clean. And, it sounds like you had a blast while swimming in our beautiful stretch of beach and feasting on the variety of cuisine that our resort offers.

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your five-star feedback and look forward to being able to welcome you back to paradise one day in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Maggie L.
Social Media/Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews