We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Affordable Luxury”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shazzafoo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Affordable Luxury”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for accommodation that was near to shops, beaches, restaurants and bars.
I got a lot more, when you come up to the villa it is a breathtaking sight. Inside the Villa, it is new, specious, clean and the decoration is so tasteful and beautiful.
Your feel very comfortable staying there, its homely and at the same time luxury..
Beautiful views of St Lucia from the surrounding balcony, good transport to your desired locations, for example, Rodney Bay which has a fantastic choice of venues, shops and beaches.
My stay was very enjoyable, the host Paul was very helpful, on telling you places to go and things to see, he would put you in the right direction, his knowledge of St Lucia is excellent.
I highly recommend, families, couples or even on your own, to stay at this Villa you will not be disappointed pure luxury, at an affordable price, will defiantly be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Villa and sitting on the balcony looking at Beautiful sights of St Lucia
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for the beautiful review looking forward for you to return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gazzap201...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Paradise!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We wanted to try something different instead of staying in a resort for our long anticipated Caribbean vacation. This gorgeous villa was impeccable, beautifully furnished with breathtaking views of the surrounding areas, and convenient location with a short drive to Rodney Bay, Castries and Pigeon Island. The host Paul was friendly, funny, and knowledgeable about things to see that are off the beaten path. We will definitely be going back to St. Lucia next year and stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is amazing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thank you for the review of STLUCIA888VILLA I enjoyed having you stay here cant wait for you and your friends to visit St Lucia again and I hope to have the pleasure of your company at STLUCIA888VILLA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeidej
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Real St. Lucian Experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We visited the villa during our trip to St. Lucia, and it's amazing. The villa is located a short walk to calabash cove beach, and is close to all amenities. The view from the villa is gorgeous, and is to die for. But the best thing about it, is the host, Paul, with his little tips, piece of information on what to do, etc.. If you want a real St. Lucian experience this is the place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments cant wait for you to visit STLUCIA888VILLA again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monagiks
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I visited St. Lucia 888 Villa over Easter break. The rooms in this villa are big, spacious, colourful and well decorated with local and modern art which gives a very homey feel from the moment you walk in. The pictures don't do this villa justice, the villa is even more beautiful than I expected.

The view - Stunning. You get to experience a 360 view of your surroundings from the penthouse suite of all the beautiful scenery and beyond. The sunset is amazing from the covered front porch. The villa is surrounded by a lush garden with plenty of fruit trees and wonderful flowers

The apartment is a short drive from both Castries and Rodney Bay. The beach is nearby and there is a supermarket, disco club and restaurant nearby as well. Very good location.

Paul is a very gracious host. Made us feel very welcome and at home. He is very knowledgable about the Island and is a good source of information for what to do and must see in St. Lucia.

I would recommend this villa for couples, families and groups.This is definitely home away from home at an affordable price.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view and the host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2015
I was a pleasure to have you stay at STLUCIA888VILLA please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing