We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chez Marie Alish(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Habitat Terrace(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$731
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$951
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$822
US$681
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6 794)
Filter reviews
6 794 results
Traveller rating
3 261
2 396
688
266
183
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 261
2 396
688
266
183
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jardinplum treewater sportsbanana boatsunset loungecalypso catadult pooljoy's cruisehilltop pooljoy cruisepalms buffetwednesday nightrum barchoc baywater skiingtennis courtskids club
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 6 794 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stayed in the beachfront rooms (500 block) and truly enjoyed being so close to the water. The resort is not brand new and some of the rooms may be a little dated however, we truly enjoyed the opportunity to relax and unwind. The staff were wonderful!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lucydc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had a great week at St. James Club! The highlight was the Wednesday night beach bbq, the entertainment and food was awesome! We enjoyed the food at all the restaurants and the buffets....great selection (you are able to drink the water on the island which is a big bonus). The resort was very clean and well maintained. We did an excursion on the Calypso Cat....we really enjoyed the experience and the crew is great, made it a really fun way to explore the island. This our first Caribbean vacation and I'm glad we chose St. Lucia....absolutely beautiful.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank southwing61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for selecting St. James's Club Morgan Bay for your first Caribbean vacation, and for taking the time to share your fantastic review!

From our unforgettable Wednesday Night Beach BBQ, to our wide selection of savory dining options, and thrilling excursions it sounds like you truly enjoyed every single moment of your holiday with us, which is precisely the feedback we love to hear!

On behalf of our team, we are very grateful for your consideration and wonderful support. We greatly appreciate your business, and we hope to welcome your return for another excellent holiday experience!

Best regards,

St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

we spent two weeks in february and had a really relaxing time.great food my husband is the fussiest of eaters but he really enjoyed all meals.we had a garden view room no 709 which also gave us lovely sea views and a few feet from the beach which was lovely.the room had a huge comfortable bed where we had the best sleep we have ever had on holiday.the bathroom needed a bit of upgrading but was clean and we always had hot water.staff were very friendly and helpful.reading some of the previous reviews i feel they didnt stay in the same hotel.the hotel is not in a ditch it has lovely landscaped gardens and the drinks were always lovely.we ate on the pier twice and it was lovely didnt try any other restaurants as buffet we found very good breakfast at the bamboo overlooking the sea was really nice.entertainment very good although very loud at times but all stopped at 11pm.we did a boat trip with joys who you can book with on the beach,i am not the best sailor but jj shaggy and raymond looked after me and we had a amazing day taking in the sulphur springs waterfalls lunch at joys snorkelling and sightseeing.we took the local buses into rodney bay and went to the beach and marina.all in all a wonderful holiday at a lovely hotel on a beautiful island.

Room Tip: had a garden room no 709 lovely sea views with a terrace outside
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SusieChops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

There were many bird lovers at the property who were feeding the birds, I even saw people putting food on the table to encourage the birds to feed with them. I love animals but too many birds in the eating area. The staff in the front of house need to relax and greet us with a bit more respect. The staff in the rest of the property were rocking and relax.

Room Tip: Considering the price I paid to be at St. James's Club Morgan Bay and it being an all inclusive hotel I was a surprise that the fridge was not replemished with water and juice. I had to go to Rodney Bay to do shopping. When I go on holiday and do shopping I normally stay in self catering i.e villa. All in all I enjoyed my stay.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wow3m61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time and consideration in leaving your review. We are sorry if you were disturbed by the wildlife. At St. James's Club Morgan Bay, we are aware of the issue, and our team continues to work diligently to assess the situation and provide barriers from wildlife.

Furthermore, we are very sorry if, at any time, you did not receive the best possible service. We consistently receive positive feedback regarding our hard-working and attentive staff, and we are truly saddened to hear that this was not your experience.

Our guest feedback is of utmost importance to us, and we sincerely hope you afford us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction during a future visit!

Best regards,

St. James’s Club Morgan Bay, St. Lucia
Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Beautiful Island. The staff was very helpful to the point that someone helped themselves to my husband's hat. Overall, the resort was very relaxing. The restaurants provided tasty meals. The water activities were lots of fun. Finally, I highly suggest that the managers update the functionality of the internet service. It was very slow! All in all, I will return in the near future.

Room Tip: Ocean View Room is a Must!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews