We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ginger Lily Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chez Marie Alish(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$302
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Haven Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Habitat Terrace(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 279
US$731
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$925
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Winds(Gros Islet)
US$732
US$575
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
123
96
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
96
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelreduit beachyogurtcontinental breakfastrodney bayexecutive suitenight guardprivate oasisst luciaa small kitchen areaintimate placewithin easy walking distancethe cleaning ladyrooms are largecoffee makerlocal foodsfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

When we visited in January, we were blown away by the atmosphere. When we visited in May, it was for several reasons......... because we LOVED IT the first time, it's not far from the airport, our honeymoon and my birthday. We had a few glitches that were quickly fixed but all in all I would still recommend it to anyone who wants a comfortable stay. Everything is within reach, the beach, tours, supermarket and shopping. People complaining about the breakfast, I did at first too but ya know what, when you think about it, you get just enough to get you started. Most visitors to St. Lucia go back packing in the mountains, diving, zip lining etc. which start very early and they are not things you want to do on a full stomach. If it's not enough, do what we did and just buy extra. They don't even have to offer it. We got the same room as before which made us even happier. I hope for our next vacation wherever we go, we find a place that's as comfortable as this. I got to see a hummingbird nesting for the first time.

Room Tip: Best view is from the upper floor on the corner over looking the pool
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

A quirky little place that was both very friendly and clean. I wouldnt criticise the breakfast at all ; we took the continental option with fruit, cereals and toast etc which was more then sufficient for the two of us.
Thoroughly Recommended.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which was probably preferable.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Overall a lovely little place right near the beach (which is literally across the road). The grounds are beautiful and if the beach weren't right there, we would have been happy to hang out by the pool. Bedroom was large with a large bathroom, and a nice balcony.

Our only complaint was food: Breakfast was cut up melon (not tropical), a banana, fruit yogurt, toast, fruit juice, and coffee or tea. It was really very fruit/carb heavy, which wasn't very filling. And then there was the coffee thing. Our room had coffee (one of those use-one-time types), which I used. It wasn't replenished and when I asked for more, I was told that we only get the initial coffee and then we have to get our own. What? If we'd wanted that approach, we would have stayed at a guest house instead of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Unique hotel, made us feel like we were really on the island, not just in any old touristy strip mall type hotel. The cleaning lady was quite thorough every day, and very friendly. The garden is beautiful. You can eat from the wax apple tree if you like. There are two cats who hang out in the courtyard. The little one is named Lily, the larger one Ginger. Very cute. The facilities need a bit of an upgrade but they made up for that in charm. Bed was not particularly comfortable in our room (worn out in the middle so felt like we were sinking), and the faucet handle was broken off in the bathroom. If you are looking for a fancy/cushy stay with all the bells and whistles you might prefer another place, but I'd do this one again in a heartbeat. Agree with other reviewers on the breakfast, but I'm okay with a light breakfast (eg toast) so that wasn't a huge problem either. Also the other reviewers are right about late night noise. If you aren't up for that look elsewhere. We just slept in and had a very lazy vacation. It was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myteequinn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Nothing fancy but a perfectly nice place to stay in Rodney Bay.

The staff is friendly, and the place is clean and well maintained. The pool area is small but a lovely little space to relax and read a book.

It's just across the street from the beach and there are several good restaurants in walking distance.

All of the Rodney Bay area suffers from band noise at night but they are good about shutting down at 1am and it didn't really bother me.

The only (minor) negative thing to say is that I'd wish the guy cleaning the pool didn't use dishwashing liquid to keep the tiles clean.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nomadale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews