We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Chez Marie Alish(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Gardens Inn(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Habitat Terrace(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$670
US$611
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$993
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
125
97
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
97
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreduit beachsmall hotelyogurtcontinental breakfastrodney bayexecutive suitenight guardprivate oasisst luciaa small kitchen areaintimate placewithin easy walking distancethe cleaning ladyshort walkrooms are largecoffee makerlocal foods
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Wonderful small boutique hotel in Balinese style and feel very close to the beach. Very friendly staff, good rooms, and nice breakfast room open to the very nice pool.
Good value and short walking distance to the fantastic Razmatazz Indian/Nepalese restaurant. Highly recommended, but bring mosquito mat.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RippleMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed on the ground floor in a deluxe room. This allowed us easy access to the lovely garden area and we were a few short steps from the pool. We stayed for a week and the room was always clean and fresh. The staff were all friendly and accommodating .
The Continental Breakfast which was included was very good, with a nice fresh fruit salad, toast, coffee, yogurt, and a selection of juices. Occasionally my wife would order the bacon and egg breakfast which was extra - and they supplied about six or seven pieces of bacon along with two eggs both cooked to perfection.
There is a lovely beach across the road and it is very easy to access.
Each evening we would walk up the road and choose the restaurant the we wanted to dine in ..... there were many choices close by and we enjoyed being able to dine at a different spot each night... we felt that dining prices in the area were quite reasonable.

Room Tip: suites have cooking facilities and a dining table... rooms do not
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dpbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This hotel was great. The lobby was beautiful and the pool area was really nice. The staff was really friendly and it was a great value. You're right across the street from the beach. The rooms were really open and neat and we had a hammock on our patio! It was quiet, relaxing, clean, and a great location!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I only stayed at the Ginger Lily for one night, so this will be a superficial review.
At arrival, I was upgraded to the “executive suite,” which was bigger than most apartments I’ve had! A very well-appointed suite, and would be worthwhile if staying in Rodney Bay for an extended period. The staff were very friendly, and showed me to (and through) my room. Quick to serve drinks and answer questions as well. The pool is beautiful, with lots of nearby seats, tables, and loungers.
The only minor complaint I had was the breakfast offering. Continental breakfast was included, but there was a huge mark-up if you wanted to add egg and/or sausage. If you just want the basic offering it’s well worth it (free), but for an upgrade it was worthwhile going elsewhere to eat.
Check in was quick, check out was quick. All-in-all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 30sInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed in an Upper Deluxe room. It is spacious and clean as is the batroom. There a balcony with a hammock. The room has a teapot and a coffee maker as well as a a small but more than sufficient refrigerator, but no stove.
The location is very good, just across the street from a public parking lot that leads to the sandy quiet bay and beach and a short stroll to the supermarkets ad many restaurants.
It was loud a few days only because there was a demolition next door; otherwise it's a quiet place - except Friday and Saturday night when you hear the music from some other hotels or a passing by car with loud music.
There is quiet yard in the middle of the property, with a small pool.
The service was great, the people friendly and there when you need them.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tiborv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews